We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shakes and fries with a great view”
Review of Ruby's Diner

Ruby's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great shakes and fries with a great view”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stopped by with family during a recent visit for a snack. Beautiul views. And their shakes are great. You also have to try their fries with parmesan/blue cheese - so yummy! Service was pretty good once they realized we had sat for a while with no service, our waiter apologized and was very attentive and efficient. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    287
    60
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you like fast food, you'll be o.k here and the location even tops it. If your food preferences are different, you'll have a tough time to be happy, but I guess that's only news for foreign tourists, not for Americans. The retro diner style of the interior caters nicely to "the good old days " feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent clam chowder!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great menu for lunch, great view on the pier! There usually is a wait to be seated, but put in a reservation and walk the pier:)).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Great”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

As a frequent visitor to HB, I've eaten at this restaurant a few times. It's never done much for me. Just the other day, I was there and I ordered the chicken tacos. They were the most plain, boring tacos I've had in a long time. It's such a shame too because most tacos in So Cal are pretty good. Unless you're into hamburgers and shakes, I'd skip Ruby's and just eat somewhere on main street. The only decent thing about this restaurant is the view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesTheTraveller704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario,canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVED it”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was on vacation and went here. The food was great. The service was great... our waitress was pleasant and always smiling and helpful. The restaurant was so interesting and different and the view was incredible.
I will most definitely go back if I get back to California.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadianchick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Diner also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Ruby's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing