We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I always enjoy the food at BJ's regardless of location. Food is great. Just a bit noisy. They make a great pizza and the beer selection is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianaL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I always find myself here at BJ's when I'm hungry for a late night dinner. They have a variety of choices and the prices are great during happy hour from 10PM-12AM. It's half off any mini pizza and $2 off appetizers! I love the mini Spinach Artichoke Pizza, Mozzarella Salad, Thai Lettuce Wraps, and Porkchops! Definitely a great place to eat at when you're hungry or to grab a drink while watching sports. The atmosphere is also very lively!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweeteAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We waited a little while to get initial service bit once we did it was great. When its packed its hard to hold a conversation without yelling. The food was excellent. I had the pot roast sandwich which was delicious and the beer selection was wonderful. I enjoyed the blackberry cider/stout beer that was out of this world!! Sorry I don't remember the name
Would recommend and eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel5223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean pizza”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The service was excellent. Hopping place. Great place to watch Monday night football.
This restaurant is really busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“sorry we waited so long”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

bj's is running a limited promotion for $19.95 for ; 2 salad or soup , 1 med. pizza and 1pizookie. we enjoyed (to the max!) a wedge salad=B+, cup of clam chowder= A++, med. bj's favorite pizza = A, and a triple chocolate pizookie=A++,
great food and it must be the best deal in town!!
very good service.
i'm goin again asap!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parwaygary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing