We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Disgusting! Got raid?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18382 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (Formerly Starlight Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting! Got raid?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is the worst motel I've ever stayed in my life. The walls were full of dirt n hand print, hair in the beds, ants in the bathroom and it smelled like curry. Don't stay here unless u have too!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ctorres6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Ok, we were tired of searching for a place to stay in that night and as nearly all the other hotels had no vacancy we were happy to have a place to stay for the night. We didn't expect the best and the first impression was slightly ok (no Cockroaches). But the bathroom was really dirty and smelled like an ash tray. The first night was ok because 75 dollars are cheap for 5 people and we decided to stay another night and then the real nightmare began. We had nearly 30 bed bugs killed until we moved out. My body looked like streusel cake the next few days.

If you search for a cheap place to stay, you can do that, but it can ruin the rest of your trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Came here as a last resort and regretted not spending the extra money for a better place. Everything is really dirty, the comforter smelled like urine, and there were ants in the bed. Not to mention the questionble stains on the chairs and drapes. Avoid this place at all costs!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alysssa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

Very powerfull to disgusting aroma of curry and un clean. Room was dirty, no fridge, asked for one and it was shoved into the room, dirty. Ants everywhere. Everything broken or breaking. Managemnt happy to be advised that we would leave bad feed back on trip advisor. The Inn was given a good review in the Huntington Beach Information magazine.
Sleep in the car you will be more comfortable!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank ginniepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Yes... definitely stay here if you:

bring your own (clean) towels
bring your own (clean) sheets
bring a can of ant spray
wear shoes the whole time, so your feet don't touch the icky carpet

Oddly enough... their wifi is really good!

  • Liked — leaving it...
  • Disliked — dirty towels, plastic bedding under the sheets
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BethDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moreno valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

The room was great for the over -night traveler or the person that was staying there for a extended time. I found the staff (very limited, three people) extremely nice. I would not take my family their but as a business traveler for several monthes a great place to stay and no problems with the management. They were very helpful and caring. They gave me a fridge and a microwave which as you know as a long term traveler is a luxury .

  • Liked — Cheap Price and pretty clean
  • Disliked — People renting for a night only
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lonniemoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2005

An awful experience at this hotel. There were ants on the walls and in the beds. The management told us it was normal for the time of year (July) and handed us a can of Roach spray. Rooms were small and floors were filthy. Our bill was incorrect and management was very unhelpful and unprofessional.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Inn Motel
Beach Inn Motel
#14 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,510 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 18382 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (Formerly Starlight Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Rodeway Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing