We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$139
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
$297
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
$359
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,868)
Filter reviews
3,868 results
Traveler rating
2,594
873
241
95
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,594
873
241
95
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideskids poolwatertable restaurantpizza placeprivate bridgepedestrian bridgemain poolwater tablegrounds are beautifulvalet parkingfire pitper dayocean viewbeautiful hotelrent bikesgreat for familiesfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,711 - 2,716 of 3,868 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A very nice resort hotel on the beach. Easy access to the beach with a bridge over Highway 1. The hotel is spread out; my room was quite a hike to the meeting room area. Nice bars and outside patio areas. Main complaint was getting a decent cell phone connection. In some places, especially in the meeting rooms, there was often no connection available at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband attended a conference here and was very impressed with the facilities. While he was in his meetings I got to play and what a playground. A beautiful beach across the road on a foot bridge with chair and umbrella and bottled water provided. I had picked up a sandwich and fruit at the little grocers and spent a wonderful day reading on the beach. The pools and grounds were immaculate. The room was large and very comfortable with a balcony that had a gorgeous view of the ocean. There was a shuttle to take us to nearby locations.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are more expensive but so glad we choose it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a lovely older hotel. Lots of beautiful plants and flowers all around the grounds. Some rooms have views of the ocean. When we walked across the bridge to the beach, they gave us beach chairs to take with us to the beach. Very clean rooms, lovely gym and spa. Had no complaint at all!

Room Tip: Just ask for Ocean front if you want to pay the price. I noticed most of rooms had a nice view of either the pool or gardens. So if you don't want to pay as much there really isn't a bad room at the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I attended a conference at the Hyatt Regency this past weekend. I had made an error with booking, and upon arrival found the hotel to be 100% booked by 3 weddings. The Hyatt front desk staff did a phenomenal job of searching for availability at neighboring hotels, and fetched my valet checked car free of charge, so that I could relocate to the second hotel. Amazing service, even when I was not staying the night with them!

As for the conference, the waitstaff and food were excellent; the rooms for the conference were well insulated for sound, and it was always easy to hear the speakers. A convenient bridge over Rt. 1 made the beach easily accessible in less than 5 minutes, a wonderful bonus for between seminars.

I can't recommend the Hyatt enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WileyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at Huntington Beach, but I was very glad that we decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency. The resort was wonderful. Great access to the beach and the staff was awesome! You really need to have the fish taco's at Pete's. You can get the to go and take them down to the beach. The resort provides chair, towels and umbrella's. So relaxing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank want2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews