We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean...Clean...Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a birthday getaway last year and got a room located next to a pool where my sliding glass door went to a small patio on the first floor and than to the pool. This place was okay decorated normal neutral colors and furniture super clean never stayed anywhere so clean they do a great job it even smells clean when you walk in. The beds and pillows were comfortable, okay tv, good room service menu. Great help from the check in table and when checking out. Great location I live in Orange County but you have many restaurant choices or bars, movie theater, clothing stores in walking distant and best part the beach is just across pch only a couple ft away. Whether your from Orange County or not I would recommend staying here for a relaxing night or too. Also have a restaurant located there and the layout of all the rooms is very interesting and really nice little places to lounge with a fire pit along the rooms walk ways.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,536)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,385 - 2,391 of 3,536 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

A very nice resort hotel on the beach. Easy access to the beach with a bridge over Highway 1. The hotel is spread out; my room was quite a hike to the meeting room area. Nice bars and outside patio areas. Main complaint was getting a decent cell phone connection. In some places, especially in the meeting rooms, there was often no connection available at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband attended a conference here and was very impressed with the facilities. While he was in his meetings I got to play and what a playground. A beautiful beach across the road on a foot bridge with chair and umbrella and bottled water provided. I had picked up a sandwich and fruit at the little grocers and spent a wonderful day reading on the beach. The pools and grounds were immaculate. The room was large and very comfortable with a balcony that had a gorgeous view of the ocean. There was a shuttle to take us to nearby locations.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are more expensive but so glad we choose it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a lovely older hotel. Lots of beautiful plants and flowers all around the grounds. Some rooms have views of the ocean. When we walked across the bridge to the beach, they gave us beach chairs to take with us to the beach. Very clean rooms, lovely gym and spa. Had no complaint at all!

Room Tip: Just ask for Ocean front if you want to pay the price. I noticed most of rooms had a nice view of ei...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I attended a conference at the Hyatt Regency this past weekend. I had made an error with booking, and upon arrival found the hotel to be 100% booked by 3 weddings. The Hyatt front desk staff did a phenomenal job of searching for availability at neighboring hotels, and fetched my valet checked car free of charge, so that I could relocate to the second hotel. Amazing service, even when I was not staying the night with them!

As for the conference, the waitstaff and food were excellent; the rooms for the conference were well insulated for sound, and it was always easy to hear the speakers. A convenient bridge over Rt. 1 made the beach easily accessible in less than 5 minutes, a wonderful bonus for between seminars.

I can't recommend the Hyatt enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WileyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at Huntington Beach, but I was very glad that we decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency. The resort was wonderful. Great access to the beach and the staff was awesome! You really need to have the fish taco's at Pete's. You can get the to go and take them down to the beach. The resort provides chair, towels and umbrella's. So relaxing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank want2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here with family while visiting other relatives in the area and it was lovely! Everyone was really friendly and whoever is training the staff is doing a great job. We liked the room a lot, although we may splurge a bit more next time to get a room with a better view. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and we liked eating at Pete's for the ambiance, especially at sunset although the food was a little overpriced (resort prices.) We were there in early October and we were surprised how many families were staying at the hotel, but it made sense when we watched those kids take over the pool! We loved walking around the shops and taking a daily stroll on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
331 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,632 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,549 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,023 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $261 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing