We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. The beds were super comfy, and the food was so nice. Super close to the beach, but also has pools and hot tubs. The property is lush and green, super enormous! The holiday decor was just enough. I would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I had, is poor cell phone service, but they can't do anything about that.
Watch out for hidden resort fees, and wifi.
Love this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmn10299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,184
    748
    205
    77
    52
See reviews for
1,360
664
65
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place is big so bring your walking shoes! This property must sit on several hundred acres and is a beautiful mission inspired gem of a hotel. The check in process was fast, efficient and very friendly. The Hotel has a small beach town feel with many great food options, shopping and easy beach access. I really enjoyed the location and all the ammenties located right on property. The beach access is a short walk over a pedestrian bridge. The rooms are big and very well appointed. We had a great ocean view room with a wonderful balcony on the 3rd floor. I could easily stay at this hotel for a week and never be bored.
The only issue we had while there was with the valet guys and check in area.....very long waits to get the car and they seem to give better service to the Mercedes Benz, Range Rover and Porsche clients than everyone else. They allow those clients to park whereever they like, leave their cars for long period of times and generally clog up the small pull in area. We had a rental car so we were regulated to "General Public" service level which at times was a bit rude and not very warm feeling which is ashame as its often your first and last impression.
That experience aside, this is a great hotel with tons of character, lots of charm and a great location to experience the great beaches of california.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vandelay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've stayed here twice so far and I plan on returning. Wonderful location, so much to do and see - just at the hotel! Perfect for a romantic stay or to take the family. Great restaurants on site. Only downside - the valet parking is mandatory at $30/night. Ouch!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We thought Main st. is right next to the hotel but we ended having to get a taxi. The bars in huntington beach are tight! You have to visit sharkes. Best Bar i've seen in awhile, the after party was at the hotel ofcourse and dood we were sooo freaken drunk I couldn't believe no one complained. I love the fact that I had a hang over and we hanged out at the pool area were they served us more cocktail. The kids went on the slide, didn't want to be the only adult going on the slide. So i didn't get to test it out. Nice property, will come back soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyatt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located right on the Pacific Coast Highway facing the Pacific Ocean. My wife and I booked the Resort View room for less than USD 200 and opted for the eStandyby Upgrade to the Pier View Room at USD 10. The eStandby is recommended since during non-peak season, you would get a higher-grade room for less.
The resort is quite big and the room is not so small. There is an overpass bridge connecting the hotel to the pier where you can take scenic pictures of the ocean.
The services of the staffs were great and very attentive. The porter was very helpful with the luggages. He even volunteered to help get the ice from the ice machine.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any honeymoon couple looking for peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Journey_Delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Beuatiful hotel with fantastic ammenities and great location. We stayed during a cold time of year, still used the pool and water slides, and little kids can ride with parents- no height restrictions. Had an event at the hotel catered and it was great food. This would be a great place during the warmer months!

Room Tip: Main building is far from water slide pool but better access to the each and rest of the resort.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank P_V154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fabulous grounds, beautiful room, kind and helpful staff. A++. All around fabulous resort. I would recommended this hotel looking for anyone looking for a slice of California heaven. A close walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to the famous Huntington breach Pier, this resort is well located for any activity you'd wish to do. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is luxurious. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erockhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,453 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
516 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
967 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing