We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive not so inclusive!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I stayed here last week for our little Disneyland/beach vacation. The resort is clean, beautiful, huge, and in a great location. All the employees were helpful, polite, timely, and friendly! No complaints about the grounds or the staff AT ALL!! It's all very lovely! My only complaint was that we paid $169/night all inclusive package which wasn't at all all inclusive. Parking was $29/day though the service was great, no breakfasts were included, their shuttle costs $3/person if you want a ride to Main Street, and the resort fee was CRAZY high!! With all that being said, the staff did comp 1 breakfast for us as well as the resort fee which was extremely kind of them considering we had no idea about all the extra costs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort with your family and our level of service met your expectations. I do apologize that there was some confusion about your booked rate plan. We do not have all-inclusive packages at our resort, we do however offer packages that include breakfast and parking. I am happy that our staff took it upon themselves to rectify the situation for you upon check-out.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,525)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,668 - 2,674 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a short time here and really wish I could have stayed longer. Convenient, clean and sooo pretty. They're updating and fixing the large pool now so it'll be like new very soon. Also noticed they were painting the large flower pots. Definitely making use of the off season to spruce things up. Location's perfect, just across the foot bridge from the beach and all the fire pits. Easy walking distance on the paved beach path to the pier and all the downtown fun. Big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remeisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Although we are a very large resort, we do try to make each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and welcome and our team thanks you for noticing. The time between Thanksgiving and the first of the year is typically a bit more quiet and it does give us the opportunity to refresh our property and keep it like new. We will be celebrating our 10th anniversary this January and we are so proud of the product we maintain, so again, thank you for taking the time to tell us we are pleasing our guests.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having had the pleasure of staying here for a conference I would definitely go back. The location is fantastic, being right on Huntington beach. The hotel serice and accomodation is 100%, as good as you could hope for with all the facilities you could need. If you're heading to California for pleasure, pop into LA for the day but stay here. You get to experience the real CA, with the beach, sun, sand, surf. For business, what better way to start the work day than a beachside run? Perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emla1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. It makes us so happy when we hear that our conference attendees actually have some time to enjoy the resort and the amenities we provide our guests. We strive to provide the traditional Southern California experience and it looks like we did just that, so again we thank you.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

A much nicer place to stay for business than anywhere near the pier. Rooms are spacious and quiet, service excellent, restaurants good, and lots of nicely landscaped grounds with quiet semi-private areas to relax or work. If you want the beach, it's a short walk across the pedestrian bridge. If not, the pools will do! It's an all-in-one hotel for every purpose, and the price was less than many other hotels in the area. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajadaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. One of our main goals at this resort is to make sure that we have something for every type of traveler, business/family/couple etc. and in reading your review it makes me proud that we are succeeding in that goal.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort for a couple nights on our way to Los Angeles and I will say, this spot is a destination we will visit again. The view and sunset over the ocean was spectacular and we had dinner outside each night and both food and atmosphere was very romantic and pleasing. Our room was stellar and quite large with a balcony overlooking the shopping area (overlooking the ocean would have been better, but no complaints here). Each meal was very good and it was obvious it was prepared with care. Nice walk to downtown Huntington Beach and a very short jog to the beach and water. Only issue (if it was an issue) is the distance from any additional attractions ie: Disney, LA, etc. I think if you come here, you pretty much stay here without traveling further north. We will definitely come here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, much quieter. Our view overlooked the shopping, which would be okay, but the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveLadyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear SteveLadyDi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. We take great pride in being able to provide something for every type of traveler, be it a family with small children, a couple seeking a romantic getaway or the discerning business traveler and I'm glad we succeeded in providing you the trip you desired.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The lovely grounds, beach-side location, and large, attentive staff made a business conference feel like a vacation. The food at the meeting functions and in the various dining facilities was very good, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the small extra charge.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida32080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Florida32080,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. Often, when someone is staying at the resort as part of a conference they don't get to experience our property as a leisure guest so I am happy to hear that you had some time to enjoy our facility in the midst of your meetings.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everything was wonderful, location of course, quality, comfort, cleanliness, great friendly staff, beutiful room with ocean view room was impeccabley clean...and that is something I am extremely particular about. The whole experience leaves me speechless!

Room Tip: Third floor with ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cleanchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Cleanchick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. I specifically enjoyed the title of your review and hope you can come back and enjoy the property without your colleagues.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
328 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,623 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,545 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,018 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $268 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing