We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
True Brit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was amazing. Our room with a partial ocean view was stunning, helped by the most awesome sunset over the Pacific Ocean. We loved the peace and quiet after the noise and bustle of Las Vegas. The staff were fantastic and made us feel special, again so refreshing after the lack of personal attention of the hotels in Vegas.
My only complaint would be the cost of parking, valet only. At $29 a night, quite an unexpected add on considering the resort fee of $25 a day as well!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinebrit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,256
    762
    213
    80
    53
See reviews for
1,426
680
65
757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a night at this resort in October. We were greeted at the front desk by Tyler. He was a very polite young man who asked if we would like to upgrade to a suite. I have found that when we travel during the off-peak season, it is best to reserve the lowest priced room, and then upgrade at the front desk. Initially, Tyler said we could upgrade to a suite for $100; after speaking with him for a while, he said he could get us the upgrade for $75. Sold. The suite was above our expectations. Roomy, with a living area that opens to a partial ocean view balcony, I was impressed. The suite came complete with a roomy bathroom and a wet bar with a stocked coffee maker area. The suite also had two televisions. We dined at the California restaurant, next to a fire pit that evening. The menu was California cuisine, which was quite good. Dinner for two, with tip, was around $100. I like the resort concept because it's nice to be able to have everything you need on the property (restaurants, fitness center, spa, etc.), so we didn't need to leave the property for anything. Overall, we had a great experience at the H.B. Hyatt. We will be going again.

Room Tip: I would upgrade at the front desk, rather than reserving an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirVaysah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place to relax by the pool and hot tub during the day and sit with a drink around the bonfires at night. You can even buy smore packages at the store in the hotel. The rooms are big and very nice equipped with a sitting work and sitting area. To top it off, its a beautiful walk to the main street of Huntington along the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtproductions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Among the worst customer service experience I've ever had. Front Desk staff is unprofessional and failed to perform even basic tasks. Management failed to respond to any of our concerns. The management team responsible for guest customer service should be sacked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieIn407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. We apologize for not providing you the level of customer service that is indicative of Hyatt. We were certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed the property itself and hope you will reconsider staying with us at some point in the future. I would love to speak with you directly regarding your experience, so please feel free to reach out to me at any time.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt for a quick anniversary weekend. The location of the hotel is great, right across the street from the beach with a walking bridge to connect you across the road. We checked in early and were upgraded to a partial ocean view if we waited a little bit for a room to open up. This worked great for us as we had some lunch and then our room was ready. The room was very nice and the bed super comfortable. I loved to sit out on the balcony and watch the sunset each night. The hotel has two pool areas, one for the kids with a slide and a more quiet one for the adults. The pool has some seats that look out over the ocean, so nice to not have to get sandy if you don't want to. The hotel offers a shuttle to take you to main street for the shops and restaurants or you can walk. We did both, probably about a half mile each way. We booked a package through the hotel that included breakfast and the valet/resort fees. Those can be a little pricey so this package worked best for us. The second night we were surprised with an amenity, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. What a nice gesture, we were really impressed with the staff at the Hyatt and plan on traveling to this hotel chain more often based on this experience.

Room Tip: Book a higher floor to have a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Last week I stayed here for a night with my friends even though i live only 20 mins away from this resort, I had a venue party here and decided to spend the night for fun, I literally didn't sleep all night cause it was such an awesome and huge resort, it's right in front of the beach and has tons of pools to choose from, the service and area is huge and great, very friendly upbeat staff.. Security is strict to violators too so it's safe around. I overall loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Awesome location just across PCH from Huntington Beach. There is a foot bridge that connects the property to the beach, so no worries about crossing PCH traffic. Service is impeccable. Grounds are lovely. Room was clean, and though I saw many families, it was very quiet at night. It is pricey but worth it. No offsite parking, so $29/day valet is your only option. Nonetheless, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
289 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,524 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
543 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,513 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing