We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food in the City”
Review of Buon Gusto

Buon Gusto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in the City”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Have eaten here many times. Just had dinner there last night on their new outdoor patio (with heaters). Same great service and EXCELLENT food. The pizza is great and large. I had the Penne Pasta stuffed with cheese and topped with meat sauce last night. I can eat a big meal, but could not finish it. It will be my lunch. The prices are very reasonable. Cost for dinner for 2 with wine was $33.00. The owner comes around to see how the food is. Sign of a great restaurant in my opinion. He also informed us he just open another restaurant in the same center that serves breakfast. Drove past it the other day and there was a line outside, but did not know what it was at that time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Oh my gosh, this place is to die for! Sure, it's noisy and crowded, but so are the best restaurants in Italy! I had the best pizza I've had outside of Italy, bar none, and the other meals my table had were all amazing too. The portions were HUGE, the prices are excellent, and to top it all off, you can bring your own wine and they don't even charge you a corkage fee!!! I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thejourneygenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy and crowded”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place was good when it hadn't been "discovered". Now the food tastes like it came out of a can and it's very noisy and super crowded.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gigi936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The best Italian in Huntington Beach”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a great place. We go there at least twice a month. The food is prepared right. You get a great value and the staff is courteous and friendly. I cannot say enough about this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian food the way you expect it!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For years we enjoyed Buon Gusto when it was in Long Beach. Now we happily travel to Huntington Beach to again experience great tasting Italian food! Pete Kourkoulis knows how to please his customers and the consistency of the food never waivers!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Gusto also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Buon Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing