We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short drive to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We booked this hotel for its proximity to the beach by car, and that was an excellent choice. It was about a 5 minutes drive straight to HB, and maybe 15 minutes to Newport Beach. The hotel itself needs remodeling and updating, but the room was big and the bed was OK. The room did smell a little funny, but it is so humid outside.. I guess that's the reason. On the downside, the breakfast was OK, but not good, unless you like to eat donuts and pastries for breakfast. The pool was microscopic, but who needs a pool when the ocean's nearby??? And as someone else reported, it is NOISY at night. I had a hard time sleeping 3 out of the 4 nights we were there. And the night I slept I was sick as hell, and my husband said people were screaming at each other from across the building. But who needs sleep anyways? lol If you're on a budget like we were, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC_is_for_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 250 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

Room 326 had a comfortable king size bed with clean linens and fluffy pillows. The carpeting was new and clean. The hotel is a straight 4mile drive down Beach Blvd. to the state beach where you can either snag free or meter parking on Beach Blvd. or pay $12 in the lot on PCH. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. Can't beat the $70 price for all this. The only negatives are the small, thin towels. Probably would not be a good place for kids since there is not a big pool with slide to occupy them. A good place to stay if you want cleanliness and plan to be out and about during your stay in HB.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoladyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I was suprised that the suite was a fairly large sized room ,it had a plasma T.V in the bedroom but only a regular T.V. in the living room. Room was clean and the lady at check in was very friendly. This hotel does seem to have a lot of families with children during the weekend. Good price for the Suite.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

This Hotel is not the nicest of hotels and my room felt unclean and was in need of a good refurbish. The fleece bed throw had a few blood stains on it which was disgusting. The design of the hotel means that you have to walk past rooms to get to your room. People would walk past my room and the sound of their footsteps was very loud and disturbing. Their were a few families staying here too and the children thought it would be fun to run around the walkways making as much noise as possible. There are much nicer hotels to stay in this area then this one.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissThe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

An okay price, but there were hairs in both beds when we arrived. The staff was apologetic and moved us. The hotel is old and worn, but it was not horrible, I could stand it; however I would like a bit nicer hotel for the money. Breakfast was not that great, ran out of food and did not replenish. Seating is very limited in breakfast area. I would look for something else before I would stay here. HB is an expensive area to stay, this was close to the beach, and most affordable beach hotel in the area.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank FamilyoFourColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We arrived in Huntington Beach and checked into the hotel. It was hot and stuffy so we turned on the AC. Did not work. Not in a very good location either. No pool. Not near the beach. We checked out and stayed in New port Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Rooms need to be updated.

Very noisy in the mornings 6 am when some of the guest wake up for free breakfast and walk and talk pass your room window.

If you don't mind being waked up early in the morning by the other guest then its ok.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank slowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
584 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#19 of 21 in Huntington Beach
263 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach

Address: 17251 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $97 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) Huntington Beach hotel near the famous Huntington Beach Pier gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location near Interstate 405 puts you close to the surfing, hiking, golfing and walking trails near Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Orange County Fair & Event Center and Little Saigon. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our non-smoking hotel which includes amenities such as free hot breakfast, free WIFI, large whirlpool and guest laundry. Our newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn-Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Howard Johnson Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing