We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Clovis
1 review
“Stay Comments”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall stay was ok. The rate was reasonable compared to other facilities nearby. Unruly uncontrolled children of some hotel guests ruined the quiet of the facility as they were running up and down the balconies yelling. Was very disruptive. I like kids and expect them to be somewhat excited and loud but this was over the top. These people should have been told to leave the hotel. Won't stay there again if I can find another facility nearby. I know other quests felt the same way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    70
    53
    45
See reviews for
118
37
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parker
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Too many people in room next to me, way in the back on the 3rd floor. They were loud and kept slamming the front door until after 11 p.m. Dirty, old room with outdated TV. Toilet seat was filthy. Was planning on staying two nights but I left after one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin865, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I would like to apologize for the noise during the evening. Please be assured that we have looked into the issues with your room and have had maintenance take care off it. Our goal is to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Price wise for a holiday weekend it was good. Check in took forever. We arrived at 10pm & the doors are locked you have to check in outside via a window. Felt like I was checking in to a sleazy motel. Grossed out that someone was smoking by me as they were waiting as well to check in. I hate smoke & being I had to wait I could bot escape it. The "breakfast" is horrible, folks bring milk & cereal & put it in your room. You will be better off & the area is crammed. Our room was bigger than expected. We had a king suite which I would recommend. The floor could use a steam clean but other than that it was decent. Sink was clogged & the staff fixed it the next day. The towels are super small. Nothing like feeling your using a hand towel to dry off. Parking is tight, be patient. I have never stayed at a hojo before so I have nothing to compare it to. But it does rate lower in my book compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Overall decent & affordable. Take the good expect the bad & enjoy your time at the beach which is a straight shot from here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomofKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First of all I was not given the senior rate when it was offered on-line when I made my reservation. I figured it would be honored when I checked in but was WRONG!! The location was very good for our visit but the facilities need some serious upgrading and repairs. The continental breafast was adequate but only 2 tables were provided so had to eat in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Chester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a Vacation, the rooms were ok and the only things I would change or criticize would be that the beds were a little uncomfortable and the pillows seemed very old and worn out, the only other thing is the air conditioning wouldn't stay on and it kept getting very uncomfortable . Other than those issues it was a great stay .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
7.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Address: 17251 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) Huntington Beach Fountain Valley hotel near the famous Huntington Beach Pier gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location near Interstate 405 puts you close to the surfing, hiking, golfing and walking trails near Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Orange County Fair & Event Center and Little Saigon. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our non-smoking hotel which includes amenities such as free hot breakfast, free WIFI, large whirlpool and guest laundry. Our newly renovated rooms include flat panel TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn-Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Howard Johnson Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing