We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank JUSTIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 250 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank AidonM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RONDA A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank luiggiILCA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
YUMA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We arrived several hours before the posted check-in time and were checked in immediately. I know some posts indicate their room on Beach Blvd was noisy but our room on the 3rd floor was no problem. Our room was clean and comfortable especially the beds. The parking was ample and no long waits for the elevator. I would skip the complimentary breakfast due to lots of people competing for the few seats in a small area but Norm's down the street is delicious and very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caburpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

the breakfast was not great and my bed had riped sheets, when i called down to let them know my sheets were riped they sent someone to replace them but they left all my other blankets on floor

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MommaSuzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
584 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#19 of 21 in Huntington Beach
263 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach

Address: 17251 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) Huntington Beach hotel near the famous Huntington Beach Pier gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location near Interstate 405 puts you close to the surfing, hiking, golfing and walking trails near Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Orange County Fair & Event Center and Little Saigon. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our non-smoking hotel which includes amenities such as free hot breakfast, free WIFI, large whirlpool and guest laundry. Our newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn-Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Howard Johnson Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing