We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for affordable beach stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for affordable beach stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Tried this place out for a weekend Huntington beach stay with the family. It is about a 10 minute drive to the beach. Very convenient and close to many restaurants and stores. Great price, large and clean rooms. Ask for a corner room much larger than regular. I was very satisfied with our stay. In fact, planning another trip back soon and was very disappointed I couldn't get a room there because they were full.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    73
    53
    45
See reviews for
123
39
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I would never stay hear again. This hotel is not worth the money, and in my opinion is filthy.

I am very easy on hotels and their staff: Note: I never went to the extent to review a hotel until now!!!

There was mold on the ceiling, stains on the couch, carpet, and bed,

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rmn515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Lobby was clean staff of one fairly nice. Shower in first room didn't work and no maintenance man. New room, shower worked but if they remodeled, it was just painting over rust and a new counter... Rust, blood on wall, ratty chairs and blankets, old damaged furniture... Not that safe location on busiest street, outside entrances and lots of young people stay here. Lots of noise and parking is very limited and small lots. I was afraid to touch anything, even to shower in the shower of filth. Unfortunately, my company paid the bill and was kind of stuck there. Spend a little more and be comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swtcks33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

When we checked in, we requested a non smoking room. First room we were given was a non-smoking room that someone had smoked in. When I called the the front desk to ask for a different room the clerk said - oh my god, I dont have anything else! After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, she did manage to find us another room that didn't smell. The hotel was sold out that night and it was VERY loud. We were in town for a skating competition and didn't get more than 4 hours of sleep. There was a loud party going on in the courtyard area and the hotel didn't seem to care. Room was just ok with 2 beds but not all that clean. The only good thing about this hotel is its proximity to the beach all of the stuff in Anaheim., Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great place and very convenient. Staff was great! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

At no fault of the hotel staff was our stay SCARY! However, not in the best neighborhood. We had someone bang on our door at 11:45 p.m. that was looking for a party, which was being held in the room next door. The tenant next door partied all night long, was smoking marijuana in a non-smoking room, which was so strong, you could smell it thru the walls.

The staff was pleasant. The room was clean, but an old property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HpyCmpr236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I came to this hotel for the location with my cousin not knowing what i was really getting. I found the room to be so much better than pictures showed. The front desk was very polite and courteous. The location is perfect for beaches, mall and interstate. Since my first visit, i frequently bring my aunt there just for a few day getaway.We really love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the1caligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
359 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
543 reviews
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
546 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 21 in Huntington Beach
254 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Address: 17251 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) Huntington Beach hotel near the famous Huntington Beach Pier gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location near Interstate 405 puts you close to the surfing, hiking, golfing and walking trails near Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Orange County Fair & Event Center and Little Saigon. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our non-smoking hotel which includes amenities such as free hot breakfast, free WIFI, large whirlpool and guest laundry. Our newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn-Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Howard Johnson Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing