We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of flavours (non-dairy too!)”

Mangiamo Gelato Caffe
Ranked #2 of 24 Dessert in Huntington Beach
Description: I believe this place opened about 1 year ago. They feature 32 flavors of gelato & sorbetto made fresh daily. They also serve Lavazza Italian coffee - a nice alternative to the ubiquitous Starbucks. They serve frappes and also afogato: gelato 'drowned' in hot chocolate or espresso! Some of my favorite, unique flavors include HB Sea Salt Caramel and Oatmeal Cookie. I would love to write a review for this awesome shop! Visitors to Huntington Beach need to know!
Restaurant details
Description: I believe this place opened about 1 year ago. They feature 32 flavors of gelato & sorbetto made fresh daily. They also serve Lavazza Italian coffee - a nice alternative to the ubiquitous Starbucks. They serve frappes and also afogato: gelato 'drowned' in hot chocolate or espresso! Some of my favorite, unique flavors include HB Sea Salt Caramel and Oatmeal Cookie. I would love to write a review for this awesome shop! Visitors to Huntington Beach need to know!
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stopped here many times on our walk back from the Pier. I don't eat dairy so ice cream stops aren't usually much fun, but here they had a dozen sorbetto flavours which was great! The rest of the fam had the regular gelato and s'mores was a big hit!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joyful_wanderess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Are you looking for a good gelato? Mangiamo Gelato Caffe, located on Main, is the place for you. All their gelatos and sorbettos are made on the premise. You can taste the difference! I had the pistachio and double chocolate chip. Both were delicious, so creamy and smooth. They offer a wide variety of flavors. I will definitely return to try more!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 833maid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

They having an amazing selection of Gelato. They let you taste as many as you like. A wonderful ending after dinner or an in-between snack. Just delicious. Better than icecr3eam!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Great gelato. Price point is better than the i.c. down the street. Local company. The gelato was flavorful and great texture. We had the Stracciatella and the Mango. They were not too sweet and hit the spot.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hikes4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Visited this place on a food tour and was not disappointed! I had Strawberry and cream which was the best Gelato ever! A must visit!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XStark1ll3rX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo Gelato Caffe also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Mangiamo Gelato Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing