We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelato outside of Italy!”

Mangiamo Gelato Caffe
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Huntington Beach
Description: I believe this place opened about 1 year ago. They feature 32 flavors of gelato & sorbetto made fresh daily. They also serve Lavazza Italian coffee - a nice alternative to the ubiquitous Starbucks. They serve frappes and also afogato: gelato 'drowned' in hot chocolate or espresso! Some of my favorite, unique flavors include HB Sea Salt Caramel and Oatmeal Cookie. I would love to write a review for this awesome shop! Visitors to Huntington Beach need to know!
Restaurant details
Description: I believe this place opened about 1 year ago. They feature 32 flavors of gelato & sorbetto made fresh daily. They also serve Lavazza Italian coffee - a nice alternative to the ubiquitous Starbucks. They serve frappes and also afogato: gelato 'drowned' in hot chocolate or espresso! Some of my favorite, unique flavors include HB Sea Salt Caramel and Oatmeal Cookie. I would love to write a review for this awesome shop! Visitors to Huntington Beach need to know!
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Gelato outside of Italy!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Seriously, you HAVE to at least go inside and see the Gelato selection and get a sample or two. You will then be hooked. I have tried Gelato in every city in Italy and this is the best place I've seen in the states... Amazing product, good and friendly staff and a great location right on the main street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndeesOffTheCouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow! A must-stop in Huntington Beach for Gelato”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Try the watermelon sorbet if you don't want a full-on gelato. This place serves up the best gelato in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulWorld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great gelato, my friends and I kept coming back here throughout our stay. Too many good flavors to recommend just one!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato, LOTS of choices!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was totally overwhelmed and overjoyed at the selection of gelato here. Lots of flavors, many with toppings which makes it look very authentic. I think my wife and I each got three flavors and were loving it. She has been to Italy and said this was the best gelato she has ever had. Right on the main drag in Huntington Beach with nice open-air seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodguyanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy !!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had gelato several times at Mangiamo's during our visit to Huntington Beach in late May 2013. What can I say, it was yummy and we looked forward to it each night after dinner. Many cool flavors. Give them a try - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilgore_Trout_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo Gelato Caffe also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Mangiamo Gelato Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing