We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will come back often”

Mangiamo Gelato Caffe
Ranked #2 of 20 Dessert in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I believe this place opened about 1 year ago. They feature 32 flavors of gelato & sorbetto made fresh daily. They also serve Lavazza Italian coffee - a nice alternative to the ubiquitous Starbucks. They serve frappes and also afogato: gelato 'drowned' in hot chocolate or espresso! Some of my favorite, unique flavors include HB Sea Salt Caramel and Oatmeal Cookie. I would love to write a review for this awesome shop! Visitors to Huntington Beach need to know!
Huntington Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I will come back often”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great Gelato and pricing. Great selection and types. The lemon sorbet is to kill for. You can mix as much as three flavors per cup.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfott2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buon Gusto!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Let me preface with the fact that we are in America in California, so it will never be perfect like eating gelato in Italy, but for my picky standards, this is the best place I have found in Southern California besides Gelato Paradiso near Fashion Island. Both places really try to get the true Italian gelato quality, texture & taste. My friends from Italy eat it and like it. They have about 1/2 standard flavors and then they have seasonal flavors. The fruit sorbetto's are very tasty with strong fruit flavors.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome gelato- lots of flavors”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Oatmeal cookie is delicious! Banana cream pie and mint chocolate are also fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Vbyellow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The gelato here is amazing. It's creamy, tasty and there are many flavors to choose from, including 5 or so non-dairy choices. Can't decide? They'll let you sample them until you've come up with just the right combination. They have a Fountain Valley location as well, which is far less crowded.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

While we stayed at Huntington Beach Hyatt, we came to Magiamo every evening and ate espresso bean, banana and pistachio gelato. It is a great place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turquoise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo Gelato Caffe also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Mangiamo Gelato Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing