We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TK DANKS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TK Burger

TK Burger
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“TK DANKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The is hands down the best burger in southern California. If you are at the beach in either Huntington Beach or Newport Beach and you miss out on this, you are crazy.

I have been eating at TK for years and think every visitor to downtown HB should try one.

Soft bun, amazingly seasoned patty and crispy lettuce, onions and tomatoes all combine to make every bite the perfect beach burger.

Seriously, eating one of these at sunset or as a mid day stomach filler to continue enjoying the great waves is the perfect way to really enjoy the beach.

Dont waste your time with anything else, get the BIG BARGAIN SPECIAL and a coke or a beer and I promise you will not be disappointed.

Full review at Thefloatingorange.com

(Their ice cubes are literally the best ice cubes in the world)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFloatingOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome burger - No.1 for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you like burgers, TK Burger is a must. Being a big burger fan myself, I headed to TK for a burger while on a 3 week trip in the US. It certainty did not disappoint.

TK serves burgers as they should be. A solid patty, good cheese and salad and excellent sides. Don't go expecting anything fancy. TK is a beachside burger bar with a relaxed surfer feel with great views of the ocean.

The fact that In N Out Burger comes second to this is a tragedy. It doesn't even come close.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickg385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Small place with great food. I love Ahi tuna sandwich and my friend had veggie burger.
Glade we stopped.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great veggie burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I had a veggie burger and an Ahi fish sandwich, both excellent choices. This is a hangout type restaurant so unless you are there for the sunset (we were, and it was spectacular) don't expect much ambiance... Well worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed a simple lunch and great location. The red onion and mayo made a nice touch. Free parking in the back.

Helpful?
Thank Brice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TK Burger also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to TK Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing