We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to stay”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of GlenLin

living room and front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony Braai area in back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony
Braai area in back garden
Lounge
Lounge and Kitchen from the balcony
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Arrow pointing to GlenLin
Looking at GlenLin with white balcony from the wetlands
Glencairn Beach
View of Glencairn from Elsie's Peak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glencairn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LuzyWenne...
Osnabruck, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

At first: Thank you so much Laura for your warm welcome!
This was our first stay at SA and we couldn`t imagine a better start.
Everything was clean and comfortable with lots of lovely details.
GlenLin is a great base to visit Cape Town and the Cape Peninsular
and we all wish to come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the open kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home away from home”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I can't say enough about Glenlin. We had a fantastic stay. The space allowed our friends to join us part way through our stay. It was a comfortable place for 2 couples, and also very comfortable when we were just 1 couple in the apartment. When we arrived we were met by Laura, who explained how everything worked and gave us a intro to the place. We felt at home and that she was accessible if we needed anything. We had everything we needed, petrol and groceries across the street. This was a great location and easy to get into Cape Town, Simons Town, Cape Point, etc. You definitely need a car at this location, but it gives you freedom and this place just has a happy vibe. I am so happy we stayed, and if we are ever fortunate enough to go back to South Africa, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pace, and surrounds
Liked least: People rent the unit under- but it is no big deal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was great to meet you and I do hope we meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinette...
1 review
“We all loved it! (aged: 80, 43, 11 & 4)”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Granny, Mom, Tweeny & 4 year old. Everything for everybody even in the middle of winter (heaters, fireplace & warm bedding). Classy yet laid back. Value for money. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: View & interior decoration.
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
We are so glad you were warm and cosy in winter. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were very impressed with Glenlin! The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful, and the apartment was spotless and luxurious. The linen & towels were squeaky clean, and everything you could imagine, was there - and more! Even if we tried, we could not find anything negative. They really thought of everything! Close to supermarket and gas station, in a very peaceful area. Everything was well kept and in great condition. Highly recommended - even if you are picky! ;-) Definitely exceeded our expectations - a 10/10 rating!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Clean, modern, practical, lovely decor & relaxing
Liked least: Nothing negative - everything was great!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Reviews help to keep us on our toes and to make sure that we don't miss anything. We are so pleased that you loved GlenLin. We will work hard to maintain the standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cally A
1 review
“Unbeleivable Experience at GlenLin”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

All I can say is wow. We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday family getaway. The view, the luxury and comfort, the small details that made our stay so enjoyable, will be with us always. We have made such beautiful memories here. Laura you are absolutely unbeleivable- what a genuinely kind and gracious host you are. You thought of everything, we were suprised and delighted around every corner. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definately be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you so much - you've brought a huge smile to my face. I only wish we had known you were celebrating a special occasion. We will make up for it next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odette v
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Glenlin - Glencairn

Very comfortable, beautifully decorated apartment, away from the Glencairn
beach, overlooking the mountains. The accommodation is well equipped and
well located. Highly Recommended.
Odette van Rensburg>

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable
Liked least: Smoke from apartment below
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoyed meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsdiggine...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for exploring Cape Town”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

GlenLin is a fantastic apartment with everything you need home from home. Wonderful views with a light and airy decor. Simons town is a short drive and has fab restaurants and wonderful shops. We liked Berthas and the lighthouse for great meals. It took us about 40 mins to drive to Cape Town to visit table mountain etc. you will not be disappointed with GlenLin, and Laura and Blair are very welcoming hosts. Thank you we loved GlenLIn

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you so much! It was lovely to meet you. I am so pleased that GlenLin proved to be a great base for exploring the peninsula and surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing