We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Hollister
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hollister
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed here because it had the safest sounding name. Everyone has their own opinions of what makes a good stay. We drove in to Hollister to visit the Corbin plant and have a new seat made for our Can Am Spyder. The staff/owners were friendly and very willing to help in any way possible. The hotel was clean and fresh; I did not see/smell any musty odors or wet carpet and such as other reviews mentioned. We would be sure to stay here again if we need to return to Hollister on an overnight visit.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CajunJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 237 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2008

This is a big hotel. The rooms were quite clean. Everything seemed fairly new. The building itself is pretty. The service was friendly. Everything here was easy and I would stay again without any qualms. It was a weeknight, so this rather large hotel was almost empty. They do have some sort of free breakfast option, but we slept in, so we missed trying it out.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwaysgladtobehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

very nice & clean. Good Continental Breakfst. Very helpful staff. Good service. In future i like to stay only in Best Western San Benito.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Very nice property.newly remodeled, Nice breakfast, Very helpfull staff. When in future if i goes to hollister ony Best Western San Benito the excelant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jody111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

We stayed at this hotel because because you are very limited in the town of Hollister as far as hotels go. The carpet was musty and damp. The towels in the bathroom had stains on them. It just smelled like an old musty dirty motel room. It was pretty pricey for a motel in such condition. The cleanliness was pretty questionable. I recommend taking the extra time to drive to Gilroy!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMW415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
12
Reviewed June 5, 2006

The check in process was pleaseant and the counter person
was very nice and accommodating, however the rooms were very musty/wet..
The carpet felt as if it was wet, the sheets as well felt very damp.
The bathtub was peeling. The vending machine were not properly working
and took several $'s without releasing product. Upon checkout I had to
wait until the counter person was off the phone, she did not acknowledge
that I was waiting, finally after hanging up the phone (which not not
sound like a customer call) I checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2005

Stayed for a night and for the price we paid, its okay . . . nothing great. The bathtub was sort of "old" and had problems draining. Amenities per BW standards were complete. Internet access was free and real fast.
Breakfast was basic but served its purpose. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Whoever did the hotel photos did a great job!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hollister
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
8.5 mi away
Casa de Fruta
Casa de Fruta
#1 of 6 in Hollister
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort
0.5 mi away
Hollister Inn
Hollister Inn
#2 of 2 in Hollister
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wiebe Motel
Wiebe Motel
#5 of 6 in Hollister
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Hollister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Hollister

Address: 660 San Felipe Rd, Hollister, CA 95023-2896 (Formerly Best Western San Benito Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hollister
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range: $78 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Hollister 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Hollister reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Benito Hotel Hollister
Best Western Hollister
Hollister Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing