We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn works if you choose to stay in Hollister”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western San Benito Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hollister
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Inn was fine for an overnight stay for business. The room was clean enough and a modest continental breakfast is available. The rooms are reasonably priced but do not expect much from the family that runs the inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJulien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Best Western San Benito Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

we arrived late night in the middle of nowhere because we couldn't get a room in monterrey, street signage was terrible. we were so relieved to find a clean, recently updated room. it had all we needed for a restful night. the breakfast did look sad in the morning so we went to eat someplace else. The 'dining" area is more like a nook in a small lobby. So overall: expect a decent place to lay your head and don't bother with breakfast (if you want anything more then a bagel and banana).

Room Tip: the best room would probably be upstairs at far back end of hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I wasn't really sure where else to stay in Hollister so I picked a hotel chain with which I was familiar. The room was fine, clean and had a comfortable bed. Its about a mile away from downtown. The breakfast was OK. I liked the espresso machine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SukiJamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived late at night and were welcomed by a lady (in a night window) who shouted at me- "credit card and ID", as if the word "please" never existed.

breakfast are was dirty and disgusting. nobody bothered to clean things up and dirty dishes were all over the place.

lots of items were just missing: no scrambled eggs, no bananas, no waffles (the stuff you make the waffle from was finished, and naturally no one bothered to help)

pros: room clean and relatively nice
cons: terrible service. stuff being extremely not nice to you. Half of breakfast items missing. breakfast area dirty and disgusting

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay-Manager, Manager at Best Western San Benito Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We are very sorry that during your stay we were below your expectations. Our breakfast area is completely under renovation. Breakfast is available from 6.00 a.m. to 9.00 am. It is self service. The senario described by you is perhaps immediately after 9.00 am when last group of guests had left. We are very sorry but we never ever provided scrambled eggs. We have always provided hard boiled eggs. Fruits are seasonal but you should always find apples and oranges. Please come back and stay with us to give us another opportunity to provide you with superior customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Ok first of all the toilet would not flush (luckily, we just had to pee). The shower had hair in it. I must say that after I brought it to their attention they took care of the problems. On the outside to me the walk ways were dirty with stains like soda here and there. Not a big deal but it would look better. And my biggest problem with this place, NO WiFi! Other than that, eh, it was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not2Picky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Average hotel, clean place, nothing great or bad to say. The rooms are on the smaller side, the bathroom (toilet area) is tight. Nothing nearby to walk to. Next to the highway, but not too much noise at night. The continental breakfast was nothing to shout about. Overall average.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in the king size room. One side is next to highway 25. and has some traffic noise, the other is the pool side. The place is clean, and a good place to stay. They allow dogs. The toilet was reaaaally close to the wall though, so that was weird.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraaudra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hollister
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Posada de San Juan
Posada de San Juan
#2 of 2 in San Juan Bautista
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollister Inn
Hollister Inn
#2 of 2 in Hollister
43 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Benito Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Benito Inn

Address: 660 San Felipe Rd, Hollister, CA 95023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hollister
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range: $112 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Benito Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Benito Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Benito Hotel Hollister
Best Western Hollister
Hollister Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing