We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was very excellent”

Relax' Grillin & Chillin
Ranked #46 of 81 Restaurants in Hollister
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“It was very excellent”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service and food was good. I really enjoyed it! The service was fast and very courteous to us. The people i talked to were very happy about the whole restaurant. They had many different foods that just melted in your mouth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mavenz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place poor staf”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I wish they would hire some good older wait staf, someone that cares about the people that just want to have a good meal...please

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Punky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Different . . .”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had heard so many positive reviews that we decided to drop in and check it out for ourselves. After we ordered, our waitress disappeared outside only to come in with a small dog in her arms. She proceed to take it into the kitchen area and behind the bar. We then ask for our food to go. She said she felt bad because this dog was wandering around the parking lot . . . it wasn't even her dog, just a stray. One other patron objected but, she clearly wasn't getting the message. Never been back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“Good burgers & beer joint - family atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good tasty burgers & steaks. Ice cold beer & a family atmosphere. A great place to grab a cold beer when in Hollister!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TiredWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cool Place for sports watching, but loud”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I took my wife to grillin and chillin this past week, and we had a good meal. The only thing that bothered us, was the noise from the bar, and from other patrons. The louder the bar got, the louder the people that were sitting eating were. It has a great food selection, and their prices are ok. Try their steak...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmachens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relax' Grillin & Chillin also viewed

 

Been to Relax' Grillin & Chillin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing