We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Clean, Friendly”
Review of Welcome Inn 277

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Inn 277
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, Clean, Friendly”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed for one night only & were satisfied with what we got at that price. Reception man was friendly & Helpful. Room was clean, tidy. AC Heating was sufficient. Noise level was low & it does not feel that the hotel situated beside Main Road.Definitely it will be in my List of first preferred Budget Hotels.

Room Tip: We were happy with our Ground Floor St Studio Double Room. Higher Floors may be bit uncomfortable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
22
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel for 5 nights, using it as a base to explore Adelaide. The motel is situated on a bus route which allows easy access to the city. My room was clean and comfortable. Although the motel is situation on a main road, there was some occasional road noise but not enough to bother me and interrupt my sleep. Free Internet access was an advantage. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of off street parking. I would happily stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaniva, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We always stay at this motel when we visit Adelaide, rated 3 1/2 stars and doubles are $95 with 10% discount for return visits.
Nice comfortable bed with nice linen in great location and very easy to find.
Bathroom is modern, clean and nicely tiled, free wifi worked very well and great customer service too. There is road noise, but we didn't find it an issue.
Have stayed in both upstairs rooms and downstairs rooms.
Next door to our favourite Indian Restaurant too, which is a big bonus!
Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yarrockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We originally booked for 3 nights but extended our stay 4 times for a total of 12 nights. The room and bathroom were small but met our needs and the price was very good. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did have a problem with the (free) WIFI connection being slow and sometimes not working at all. We were on the ground floor and believe the cars parked outside the room may have contributed to this problem. The main reason why we were happy to keep extending our time there was the location. It is only a short walking distance to good restaurants, 2 super makets, a laundry and to my delight the Adelaide Bridge Club. There is a bus stop across the street and bus #861 will take you into Adelaide - a 10 to 15 minute run. We did not have to use our car for the 12 days that we were there. Seniors (with a seniors card) can travel from 9am to 3pm daily and all day Sat and Sun free.

Room Tip: First floor may provide better FYI connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Room was clean and with all the basic neccessities. Bed was really comfortable. Did not notice any road noise during the night. Slept like a log and enjoyed my stay. Bathroom was small but totally functional and the water pressure in the shower was excellent.
Internet was slow and Intermittently didn't work.
This was one of the cheaper hotels in Adelaide so I wasn't expecting the Ritz.
All in all I would definately stay again and would recommend it to anyone on a budget who just wants a good nights sleep and a good shower.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was my first time at Welcome Inn 277 after multiple trips to Adelaide. I usually stay at Arkarba Hotel but don't find that one to be good value for money. The rooms at Welcome Inn were very clean and the bed very comfortable. While the traffic is noisy in the peak hour I had no trouble with sleeping at this hotel. The breakfasts delivered to the room by order were very good. There are two excellent restaurants in walking distance (Indian and Cork & Cleaver Steak restaurant), and also a shopping centre. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P0lecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide River, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The rooms were clean and well equipped. Bed was comfortable which is important as i have a bad back.. The staff were really friendly. Had great internet connection in my room which was great as it was a necessity for my trip. I would definetly go back.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms / king beds and good size bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13noni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frewville
1.8 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Burnside
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princes Highway Motel
Princes Highway Motel
#2 of 2 in Frewville
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adelaide Granada Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Tollgate Motel
Tollgate Motel
#1 of 2 in Glen Osmond
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn 277? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn 277

Property: Welcome Inn 277
Address: 277 Glen Osmond Road, Frewville, Burnside, South Australia 5063, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Frewville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welcome Inn 277 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are holidaying with your family or simply on a quick business trip, Welcome Inn 277 is an affordable option that caters for everyone. With a variety of room options including single, double bedrooms, family rooms or Courtyard Homes of up to four bedrooms. We are surrounded by a large range of dinning outlets, bars and shopping facilities, a short five minute cab ride to Adelaide's CBD & 15 minutes to International / Domestic Airports as well as public transport available right outside the establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Inn 277 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing