We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tiny Bathroom”
Review of Welcome Inn 277

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Inn 277
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Tiny Bathroom”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here while visiting our Daughter, The decor is very drab and the carpet could do with a clean. To sit on the toilet you had to sit sideways first then slide your legs under the handbasin! There is no way you could get dressed in the the bathroom,so tiny, it also had one of those shower curtains that cling to you when you're wet.
WiFi was unavailable unless you stood in the carpark.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoofusAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
22
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Supermarket and restaurants (including fast food) all within couple of mins walk away. Simple rooms and no cooking facility but clean and tidy if you're out much of the day. Communal clothes washing available thru room service people which was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yangmingshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Clair, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We booked for two nights but extended it to three as we were more than happy with the room. I think that some of the rooms on the ground floor near the stairs could be a bit dark and dreary but we had one on the second floor and it was bright and cheery. It seems that some rooms don't have a window in the bathroom but ours did so we had ample light. The bathroom was quite compact but this certainly didn't bother us in the least. After a long day of sightseeing a nice shower and comfortable bed were all that we needed. Remember it's not in the centre of Adelaide in some multistorey complex, it's a basic motel. I'd say rooms 23 - 26 would be the ones to ask for. If you have the door open the main road and traffic lights outside can be quite noisy but when you close the door and at night it really isn't a big concern. If you don't plan on spending all day in the room then it's position shouldn't bother you. There seemed to be ample parking and the proximity to the city, supermarkets, restaurants, etc was perfect for us. We have already recommended this motel to relatives and friends and would not hesitate in returning another day. I usually judge a motels cleanliness by whether I'd walk around in bare feet and this one past the test.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have stayed here before & we keep coming back for the price. This stay was for 4 nights. Room was clean and reasonable bed. TV has snowy picture, time to upgrade to digital. Bathroom tiny but better than camping! Amenities very sparse. No soap or shampoo supplied after the initial night. Fan in bathroom very noisy. Noise from road annoying and goes all night with heavy transport labouring up the hill. Quite a few eateries within a short walk as well as supermarket and chemist. The Indian restaurant has authentic meals at reasonable price with great service. Public transport to city across the road. Its not the Sheraton but its not Sheraton price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

The room was clean and the bed comfortable, and that is the end of the good review. I made a special request on grounds of disability for a ground floor room, was given a first floor room (no lift). Changed grudgingly, with no apology. Dark and poky and the bathroom was TEENY-WEENY!!! Seriously, so small that I measured it - 80cms wide and 2.3metres long. Absolutely no room to get out of the shower and dry yourself and dress with the door shut. Very noisy up till midnight, then noisy again from 6am. Not much in the way of amenities - like one small bottle of shampoo. Aircon far too powerful for the size of the room, so had to keep turning it on and then turn it off again within an hour because the room was like a freezer.
Plenty of rooms better than this at this price in Adelaide, so will I stay there again? NO

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelican29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Island
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Rooms are a bit small (well, ours was) and the bathroom very small but it was comfortable, everything worked and, despite being on a main road, was quiet at night. There are restaurants & fast food nearby and it's only about 15 minutes from Adelaide centre. There's a bus stop just over the road if you prefer not to drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frewville
0.5 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Burnside
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princes Highway Motel
Princes Highway Motel
#2 of 2 in Frewville
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.6 mi away
Adelaide Granada Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Tollgate Motel
Tollgate Motel
#1 of 2 in Glen Osmond
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn 277? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn 277

Property: Welcome Inn 277
Address: 277 Glen Osmond Road, Frewville, Burnside, South Australia 5063, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Frewville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welcome Inn 277 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are holidaying with your family or simply on a quick business trip, Welcome Inn 277 is an affordable option that caters for everyone. With a variety of room options including single, double bedrooms, family rooms or Courtyard Homes of up to four bedrooms. We are surrounded by a large range of dinning outlets, bars and shopping facilities, a short five minute cab ride to Adelaide's CBD & 15 minutes to International / Domestic Airports as well as public transport available right outside the establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Inn 277 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing