We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal break”
other travelers have booked this property
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodorgan, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevedD38...
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal break”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at this property for a long weekend as a couple plus mother. We had a slight sat-nav issue and struggled a little to locate it but the effort was so worth it when we arrived. We were met by Helen and a couple of adorable friendly dogs and shown around the property which is immaculate and contains everything you could need. The property is far more spacious than the photographs appear to show. Its location is idyllic and peaceful and a great base to explore the island.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Many thanks Glad you had an enjoyable break Look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review
Hope to see you again soon
Phil & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury fixtures and fittings
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thanks for a kind review
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us .It was lovely meetng you both.
Hope we have tempted you to come back to peaceful Anglesey again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey R
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic family stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage extremely well equipped and much bigger than the pictures show. Fantastic hosts Helen and Phil always there to see we were OK and having a chat with the kids. Nothing was too much trouble providing a football and frisbee for the kids to play with in the enclosed court yard. My two kids 4 and 6 were petrified of dogs but after reading reviews decided to give it a go to see if we could help them over the fear. The dogs were lovely very friendly, rarely barking and great with kids. Coco was certainly a hit with my son who was permanently wanting to go out to her. Receiving a basket of ice cream on our first night, produced on site only the day before was amazing the blueberry certainly a hit. We asked about beaches and visited new borough on phils recommendation, what a beautiful find, through a forest, we loved. The kids were delighted with the buckets and spades as well as crab line they were given by Phil and Helen as we left. I can't recommend enough a beautiful place , thank you x

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definatley the hosts, ice cream and absolutely everything being provided, towels, toiletries, numerous hair dryers, fab to, wifi .
Liked least: Hard to say anything a lovely place
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Many thanks Tracey and Andrew for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our cottage . So pleased to hear that the kids had enjoyed themselves and had grown in confidence with our friendly dogs. Hope you will be able to come back and enjoy our picturesque island soon . Take care and God bless
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Get2place...
Stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect relaxing, peaceful holiday cottage.”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from your beautiful cottage. The cottage was warm, comfortable and all you could need for an Autumn break on beautiful Anglesey. Phil, Helen, the family, the dogs, the horses were all so friendly. Last but not least the Icecream was scrumptious. Many thanks.x

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best holiday by far”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife did quite a lot of looking before deciding on staying here so glad we did. This place is perfect it has everything you could ever need and Phil and Helen (and mum) are fantastic hosts and nothing is to much trouble.
The kids loved the dogs all of which where so good with the kids and very friendly.
The location of the cottage is great too fantastic beeches within just a few miles and the boat trips at Beaumaris are less than half hour away.
The icecream that Phil and Helen produce is incredible and we'll worth the 11 month diet just to eat it everyday for a week.
Can't recommend this place enough and we will be back next year.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Many thanks for your kind word Paul and Alex . So glad you enjoyed your stay and little Imogen grew in confidence by the day . Hope to see you again soon Keep well Helen & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB3203
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent & excellent!”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of four in February. The cottage is excellent. The owners, who live next door, couldn't be more helpful and the cleanliness of the property is spot on. The owners do have a number of dogs. However, when it was realised that my youngest son was a bit nervous around them, they did everything to keep them away from him. Needless to say, by the end of the holiday, he was going looking for them!

The property location is ideal for exploring Anglesey, or even crossing back on to the mainland. There are some lovely walks on the doorstep, none too taxing....

Views from the property are lovely as it looks back towards the mountains of Snowdonia. This was our first visit to Anglesey. We will return and when we do, we would be more than happy to stay at Talcaen Stabal again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review
We hope you shall return soon to enjoy our beautiful island .
keep well Helen and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing