We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casino”
Review of San Manuel Casino

San Manuel Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Highland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Gaming facility features round-the-clock poker, blackjack, 4,200 slot machines, casual and fine dining options. Must be 21. Please gamble responsibly.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We play bingo here sometimes. They have daily games in the afternoon. You can buy individual games and play as much as you want. Pots are only about $100, but your chances of winning is not bad as not too many people playing, My husband won 3x in 1 afternoon. The main bingo games are at night. You have to be lucky to win. The pots are $1,000 or more depending on the day. We like to play video keno but variety and number of machines are slim. The casino is clean and has a good variety of other slots. The buffet has a good variety of food and is quite good. Try to use your comps to pay for it. They have other restaurants to choose from.

Thank love2travelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanManuel1986, Guest Relations Manager at San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

love2travelbc -

Thank you so much for the feedback - sounds like you had a nice visit. In addition to our six days of bingo offering in our 2,500-seat bingo hall - we also offer the DIY bingo jackpot with cash payouts of over 100K should the pot build that high. Very cool. Check out website for more info.

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for San Manuel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went here last night for the 1st time and put in a $5 in the 5 cent machine and only got 3 tries. I put a $20 in a $1 machine and i maybe got 6 tires. I kept moving from machine to machine and all the machines kept doing the same thing. I kept asking myslef it this right... Does that seem right? NO!!! THIS PLACE IS A SCAM AND TAKES YOUR MONEY. At least at Morongo I could play with my money. Here this place sucks. CHEATERS. I agree they need to be investigated. I will never pe going back.

11  Thank justinajerido21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanManuel1986, Guest Relations Manager at San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2015

justinajerido21 -

Thank you for the feedback. It sounds like you might have been playing max bets...make sure and check to see exactly what you are betting prior to spinning the wheels. We work very closely with the Gaming Commission to insure that each and every one of our guests have a fair chance at winning. And follow us on social media or check out our recent winners/Jackpot Hall of Fame to see some of our many, many winners.

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Do not split up from your group, there is no phone service anywhere.

The lights are dimmed so much you feel like your in a cave, with blinding slot machines.

There wasn't a single cheer of someone winning anything or a machine paying out the whole time we were there.

The guys and I spent about 90 minutes there, and most of that time was spent trying to find the rest of them. Everyone burned through their cash, no one won more than 3 bucks, and after we found each other we decided to go have a burger at In-and-Out instead of paying $25 for the buffet.

The place was packed on a Saturday afternoon, and we had a hard time finding slots or video poker that didn't have someone grumpily giving the machine their money. There was room at the tables, where you could play craps with cards. The guy that won the three bucks was at the poker table.

I've been to a few indian casinos, and this one is horrible. Save your money, and fly to Vegas. This is a complete skip.

5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanManuel1986, Guest Relations Manager at San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2015

Djhii -

Thank you for the feedback. We do offer complimentary WIFI throughout the Casino and have worked hard to improve phone reception through out our building - so communication has improved greatly. We have done tons of renovations - including the new Bar Bar Bar in the center of the Casino - that has really, really improved our lighting.

Check out our social media pages and our website for info on our winners, we average close to 500 jackpots per day, or 1 every 3 minutes - so there are a lot of cheering going on!

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a large, popular casino and as such it is generally packed on the weekends (which makes finding your favorite slot machine a bit difficult). If you're used to playing in Colorado or Las Vegas casinos where you'll find a ton of penny slots, you won't find that many here. The many Indian casinos I have been to (here in CA and in Arizona) have not embraced the pennies so you will find that most of the slots start at the nickel denomination. The small percentage of penny slots they do have are almost always taken so you end up waiting to play one. The eateries were clean and had a good variety of dishes. As usual, my main complaint of any casino (except in Colorado casinos where smoking is not allowed) is the awful cigarrette smoke. Less than an hour was all it took for me to smell like an ashtray. Yes, I know it's pointless to complain but I want to ensure non-smokers know what to expect if/when they go into the place.

3  Thank Murray8ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanManuel1986, Guest Relations Manager at San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Murray8ch -

Thank you so much for the feedback and glad to hear you had a nice visit to San Manuel Casino. We continue to make improvements in our air filtration system and we do proudly offer a nonsmoking gaming room that might be more to your liking.

We hope to have you back again soon!
-San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The pub restaurant is next to the poker room and they have a good selection of food choices. Their hamburgers are very good as are their combo meals.

1  Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanManuel1986, Guest Relations Manager at San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

Verda -

Thank you kindly for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to SportsWatch Grill at San Manuel Casino, serving up traditional American cuisine along with all of the day's sports action. We offer juicy burgers cooked to order, fish plates, a full complement of side dishes, and hot or cold deli sandwiches. We've also got tempting appetizers, fresh salads, steaming soups, and to-die-for desserts. You can even enjoy a hearty breakfast. And of course, it's a great spot to stop and enjoy a liquid refreshment.

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-San Manuel Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Manuel Casino also viewed

 

Been to San Manuel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing