We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Fontucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“birthday time”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

room was very nice,we had a suite with microwave, frid. everything was great great staff breakfast is always nice. the only prom\blem was when I wanted to take a bath turned the tub water on LOUD LOUD noise coming from pipes so loud people called the front desk. the noise only happened when I turned the water on full force hot, had to to fill the tub also the shower didn't work.

Room Tip: odd number rooms over look the pool even rooms face the front and the mountains very niceview of mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2looscruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Day G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear 2looscruz,
I would like to first say happy belated birthday!!!! And thank you so much for taking the time out to post such a lovely response about our Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel located in Highland CA. Also thank you for pointing out the wonderful amenities that all of our suites have to offer, such as the refrigerator and microwave. As for the noise from the pipes and the shower not working I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for that horrible encounter, this is actually the first I’m hearing of such a thing. Never the less thank you so much for educating me on that matter, this is extremely vital information that I will be relaying on to my Engineering department to correct so that you our any other guest want have to encounter ever again. Once again thank you very much and please come see us again.

Sincerely, Your Guest Service Agent

Day Grimmett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    145
    55
    33
    36
See reviews for
191
189
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

First off, the complimentary breakfast was phenomenal and coffee was available all morning. We encountered stellar service from Brooke the sales manager, and from the housekeeping director, the latter of whom made sure our room cleaning didn't interfere with our schedule, and who gave us a free bag of refreshments for no reason other than to be kind. My only complaint was that the front desk staff was abrupt and uninterested. They seemed young and perhaps undertrained in customer service. It didn't disrupt our stay in the least, but I noticed it.

Room Tip: The King Suite has a great king sized bed, but the second bed is a pull out that sits right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyPinLV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Day G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear JennyPinLV5,

Thank you so much for the posting of your on TripAdvisor and the appreciation of the wonderful service you received for our Hampton Hotels Director of Sales (Brooke) and our Housekeeping Manager (Josh). They are star players here at the Hampton Highland and keep our Hampton Hotel a float. As for the complaint about the front desk staff I would like to give you my sincerest apologies about the less than satisfactory encounter you recieved and also thank you for that feed back. If we are not told that we are doing less than satisfactory then there is no way we will ever become near perfect. This TripAdvisor posting is actually a toll that I’m going to use to cross train our new Front Desk agents with so that in hopes another guest or you will never have to encounter such unsatisfactory guest service ever again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Highland California. Once again thank you and please come see us again.

Sincerely Your Guest Relations Manager
Day Grimmett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good place to stay if your travel agenda is: week-end soccer tourney at the San Berdo soccer complex; easy access and free 24-hour shuttle to the Morongo Casino (very close); close to mountain recreation areas (Arrowhead and Big Bear); or visiting someone who is locked up in the nearby Patton State hospital for the criminally insane - just down the street, or as we like to call it, The Neuropsychiatric Institute For The Very, Very Nervous - with razor wire.

Very comfortable, clean rooms; small pool, but good enough for rambunctious soccer kids to have a frolic in. Excellent buffet breakfast included! Really good scrambled eggs, sausage, great buttermilk biscuits, waffle maker, cereal, fruit, good coffee. Nice. Pleasant lobby with comfortable furniture and fireplace. Fresh yummy cookies served here in the afternoon. Adequate fitness center off the pool. Treadmills, elliptical trainers, weights.

Quick stroll across street to giant Walmart store in case you forgot something. Good Mexican restaurant shares parking lot with hotel. Other restaurants and fast food close.

Problems:our room was never cleaned or made up - we had to call for extra towels and bath supplies, because we were too tired to wait for cleaning service after we got back to the room late in the afternoon. But housekeeping responded quickly and was very apologetic. Also, we had a terrible second night due to some kind of loud, vibrating noise - like a muffled jackhammer. We complained at 3:00 am but nobody was on staff who could find out where the noise was coming from. We got no sleep that night, it was awful. I never get headaches, but that constant noise gave me one that night. I finally got up at 6:00 and went down to the lobby - ate one of everything on the breakfast buffet and drank a gallon of coffee. Well, maybe I had two of those buttermilk biscuits. Hey! I pounded it on the treadmill and the elliptical trainer after, so don't judge!

Room Tip: Stay away from Room #215!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmarubybegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Day G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Emmarubybegonia,
I would like to first thank you for the lovely and beautiful posting that you have shared about our Hampton Hotel on TripAdvisor. I especially love how you pointed out the wonderful and complimentary amenities or Hampton Hotel has to offer (Breakfast/Buffett, Fitness center, Pool, WIFI). I would also like to thank you for pointing out all of the very close and convenient attractions that are located by our Hampton Hotel. As for the problems that occurred during your stay I would like to extend out a sincere apology and also thank you for your understanding about the delayed housekeeping service while staying at our Hampton Hotel during an extremely busy soccer tournament weekend. I’m also very glad to hear that my housekeeping staff replied to your request immediately. As for the noise that you witnessed sounds very odd, I’ve never heard anything about it, but thank you for sharing I will personally check in on that myself so that another guest want experience a horrible encounter such as yourself. Hey I’m just glad our Hampton Hotel was able to redeem its self with such a wonderful hot breakfast buffet and well equipped fitness center. Once again thank you so much and please come see us again.

Sincerely Your Guest Relations Manager Day Grimmett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel staff was the best part of our stay. Hotels do their best, but it's difficult to prevent every annoyance. The staff here is so personable they made up for any inconvenience. It is very close to the soccer field and wallmart. The pool is a little small and the patio pretty underwhelming, but the shuttle to the casino seems to be the main attraction . The breakfast and cookies were a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolobugs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Day G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Lolobugs24
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor response about our Hampton Hotel and our hard working staffs guest service, It’s all ways a delight to know that our sincere personality and guest service is appreciated. I would also like to thank you so very much for pointing out the attraction that are close by to our Hampton Hotel and the lovely, convenient and also prompt complimentary 24 hour shuttle that we have for all guest that stay at our hotel. Once again thank you so much and please come see us again.

Sincerely, Your Guest Relations Manager
Day Grimmett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is a big and comfortable facility. Nothing spectacular, perhaps overpriced a bit. The shuttle to the casino was convenient, although we drove anyway. Not much to do in Highland that I could discern.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Halford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great staff, nice rooms and a great stay. Love the area and this hotel I will be back again. Enjoy going to the casino and this hotels is great when visiting. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They make you feel welcome and do everything to make the stay fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Day G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello Mr. Paul S,

I wanted to take the time out and thank you for your feedback and post via Trip advisor. My staff and I really appreciate our hard efforts being recognized in such a great light. We hope to have our hotel graced with your present soon, please come back any time and thank you.


Sincerely, Your Front Office Manage Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

the hotel was very nice and clean, well staffed,security were very present and people were friendly. room is a bit small and could hear sounds from other rooms. breakfast can always be better but ok. maybe provide trays or covered boxes to take food back to room to eat. would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
548 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
7.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing