We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort beyond measure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfort beyond measure”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel speaks of comfort and elegance. Convenience is the main experience of this hotel stay. It is situated at the center of my business scope. I received great service during my stay. There were clean rooms and friendly staff! Free breakfast with lots to choose from. We were steps away from the restaurants which made it convenient for us. We didn't have to catch a shuttle or taxi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evan2excel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Evan2excel,
Thank you for putting your comments here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    148
    55
    33
    36
See reviews for
192
192
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Cal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a lovely and convenient location, at the foot of the mountains and a few miles from the San Manuel Casino. as a member of the San Manuel rewards club, this Hampton gives a discount to guests. Also, coupons for dining and gambling are offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leesielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had a very late arrival time and found the staff very helpful in expediting my check-in process. It literally took only minutes. I needed a map to get to my final destination and they had a map printed out and ready to go before I got down to the lobby the following morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Mark T,
I am very pleased to see your comments from your stay with us. Glad to know that the front desk was able to help with your directions for you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel used to be great but now it caters to a casino crowd making it extremely not family friendly. DO not stay here if you want sleep or towels. The hotel is located next to a lot of good things but unless you are frequenting the casino you will not receive a warm welcome. The front desk does it's best but is left with few tools. midnight security checks and uneasiness is not what it used to be,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lizziebillHanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times. The rooms are clean and spacious. The check in staff are always friendly.
The location is spot on after a long drive as you have everything from a Walmart to a sports bar within a 5 minute walk of the front door.
The rate i.e. value for money of this establishment is one of the best I have come across.
My only negative comment is that some of the guests returning late at night should be more considerate when walking down the corridors to bed.
Keep up the good work hampton.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thomas W,
Thank you for your kind comments. I do understand what you mean about the consideration part. Hopefully your next visit will be without the additional sound effects. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 8, 2014

ampton inn is a great place to stay my husband and i stay here offen, we like to play at san manuel and staying at the hampton is great because rooms is perfect, customer service is great with your player club card we stay for 85 total then we get the action book which has 20 each in food so that 40 dollars plus 20 each for slot play another 40 so 5.00 to stay there cant beat that anywhere! plus in the morning a fresh breakfast and coffee better than ihop! oh pluse there is a 24hr shuttle service to the casino once you are there no worries it always a great get away looking forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was a nice hotel. Quiet and convenient for my needs. The breakfast was sadly lacking in options for someone with allergies and gluten intolerance. Bacon is advertised and the front desk told me there would be bacon, but the only thing offered was a sausage that had grains in it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dianna C,
I thank you for your comments on your recent visit. I do apologize for the mis-undersatanding about the bacon. We offer a rotating menu that does include bacon. Your suggestions about gluten free will be passed along to Hampton so that they may look into alternative menu items for the future. Again I thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing