We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellect get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved the hotel. Our only problem was with the paper cups especially for coffee. Other then the paer cups the Hotel was excellect, and we will come back again. we will recomment the hotel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paul mossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

The only thing I can say good about this hotel is the beds were comfortable after that its straight down hill from check in. For starters on the website it stated refrigerator where available which is important to us for my wife's medicine that needs to be refrigerated upon checking we ask for one to be placed in our room they said no problem so we drop our bags off and went to eat upon returning there is no fridge in the room, calling the front desk they inform us that there aren't anymore, so we had to use buckets of ice , then the next day we sleep in and leave the hotel at noon we come back to our room to get ready for dinner to find that our room had not been cleaned ,we called to the front desk to have them send up house keeping only to be told house keeping leaves at 430 its now five so you cant have your room cleaned today . Very unacceptable but we are here for a friends 50th birthday party so we weren't going to let that bother us we ask for some clean towels , which by the way the room when we check in only had 2 towels in it , they said they would send up 2 sets of towels we went dinner came back and of course no clean towels are in our room. We travel a lot and this hotel has some of the worst guest service I have seen.

Room Tip: Much better choices zero hospitality here .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gen4jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not happy here for a number of reasons. The check in was constantly interrupted by telephone calls. For some reason these calls were more important than me standing in front of the desk with my credit card in my hand – no not at all happy. I arrived on May 10.

There is an air of urgency everywhere with people using walki-talkis and uniformed security walking purposefully here and there. There was never an opportunity to talk to anyone before retiring to our room – are we safe here – I don't know. The hair in the sink and the grubby bath edge do not help. Desk agent on the phone on exit so not even a goodbye. The internet connection is intermittent. No plans to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very excellent service and quality room, beds are real comforatable and the Covall bedding is of high quality and comfort. Room was very clean, comfortable room temperature setting. All emenities were as describe and excellent. Front desk personel were very helpful and courtious. Cared to all your needs during your stay. Hotel was set in a very nice location close to shopping and eateries of various types.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Painters outside my window (4th floor) in cherry picker while myself and my wife we naked in room with curtain open. Had I been told in advance that they were going to be painting outside my window I would have closed my curtains. General Manager told me if I didn't like the ways she (C. Houston) was running the hotel that I should just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Beds were extremely comfortable! Room and Bathroom very clean. Lobby impressive. Breakfast had a great selection and very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I will consider staying at ANY Hampton Inn in other locations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Inez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is exceptional! The value is unmatched when compared to other hotels in the area. Had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites and boy was it sweet! We had a mini family reunion in the area and all my extended family members loved the hotel. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations and the service was outstanding! Manager Katrina and her staff provided top-notch service. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
942 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
142 reviews
17.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $111 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing