We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy noisy noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Noisy noisy noisy”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This seems to be quite the party hotel. I have stayed twice and both times had noisy neighbors all night. This hotel is owned by the local casino and has free shuttle bus, etc. People come and go at all hours of the night and are loud! They are probably mostly drunk and having a good time, but it makes for a sleepless night for travelers. If you want to party and gamble, this is a good choice. If you are traveling and need a good nights sleep, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHighland, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Let me start off by apologizing if any guests disturbed your nights rest. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites @ San Manuel Village; we try all we can do to ensure our guests adhere to our "quite" policy after hours.

Our policy is that once our front desk receives the complaint we immediately send security to speak with a guest and advise they have one warning to keep the noise down or they will be asked to leave. I truly wish we would have know that you were experiencing this during your stay and I know we would have rectified the problems. However in the future I can always flag your reservations to make sure we block you on our "quite" floor so that you truly get a good night's rest. Furthermore I ask that you allow us another opportunity. Please contact me directly at Catrinea.Houston@hilton.com so that I can also send you out a complimentary stay certificate for the next time you are in our area.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Catrinea Houston
General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites- Highland
San Manuel Village
27959 Highland Ave
Highland, California 92346
909-862-8000 - Hotel
909-907-3005 - Direct Line
909-862-8100 - Fax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    143
    55
    31
    35
See reviews for
185
187
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I hope you read this. I am a travel agent and spend about 5 nights per month in a hotel room. My reason for staying here is because my wife had chemotherapy at 9 AM at the Beaver Clinic and I did not want to drive for 2 hours - and I wanted to get some sleep and not get up early - but that did not happen. Fisrt of all the bedding had not been changed and most importantly I experienced one of the dumbest things ever. Each room is equiped with a fire alarm that blinks every two second like a strobe light - and very bright making it impossible to sleep. At 3 AM I finally detached the alarm so I could sleep. At6:30 AM I was awakened by security about my alarm. I explained and ask them to please fix the situation after I leave, but 15 minutes later security came back and made me put the until back in. So, I got NO sleep. Who would ever put a blinking strobe light in your sleeping room! ....but the front desk manager told me that all of the rooms blink like that! OMG - how dumb!! I will never saty there again and I have stayed at Hampton Inns many times. Remove those stupid strobe lights!! My name is John Smith, phone [...].

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was the worst experience of my travel life. The room i reserved was dirty......front desk ended up having security show me 3 other rooms which were all dirty. One room had pubic hair on the toilet seat, 3 other rooms look like that had human stains on chairs...one stain really look like blood.....they even showed me a suit.....and you know how you sit down after a shower in a seat with no towel and get up and leave the outline in your butt reflected in the seat....where it shows the space in between your legs.....well the chair in the suite had that but it look like someone left a little something behind...YUCK! Never before have I asked for my money back because a hotel was so DISGUSTING. Now I want to be fair, the guy at the front desk was nice until I asked for my money back....then he had to ask his manger. The manager was trying to force me to stay at another Hilton property and pay the price difference. I refused and demand my money back and she finally relented and even allowed me to use there business center to search online for another hotel. So in summary i arrived at the hotel at 3pm and didnt leave until 7, I saw 4 hotel rooms all were disgusting....even the security guy said I was right and confirm to the manager that he witnessed everything i saw. I will never stay here or another hampton inn again....this really jacked up my time in Highland

I ended up staying at Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites 3 mins from the airport...........this hotel was in a nice area, it was clean, the front desk provided excellent customer service and their was NO noise issue being so close to the airport. Please dont waste your time, money or gas on Hampton Inn in Highland...stay at Holiday Inn Express in Ontario instead.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank v h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The actual hotel facility is pretty good. However, my first impression was not good when I arrived because the hotel staff had apparently botched my reservation. The sponsoring organization for my trip had made arrangements and covered the cost---which I verified when I arrived the next day, but when I arrived at the hote on Saturdayl I had to pay for the room in spite of the fact that I was able to demonstrate that the room was already covered! I am now having to wait for a reimbursement because of this gaffe.

The television's remote control did not work well at all. The hotel had to send a staff member to help me to get the tv to work---it took the staff member ten mintues to get the tv to work. To his credit he was very gracious and did the best he could, but a remote control should be user friendly and it wasn't.

Finally, right after I went to bed the smoke detector started flashing, so I called the main desk (again) and asked for them to take care of the problem. This time the head of security came up and did his best but was unable to fix the problem. Once again, to his credit he tried. This delayed my going to bed an extra 45 minutes after an already long day with another hectic day to follow. I had a fitful night sleep just waiting for the alarm to start beeping loudly--thankfully it didn't.

I had to tell the sponsoring organization that I couldn't recommend this hotel for their future guests and would suggest they go elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHighland, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Good morning,

I have just seen your recent comments on Trip Advisor and would like to start this out by apologizing for the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. Please know that it's guests like you that bring light to any situations that arise and these comments truly assist us in making our hotel better.

I would like to send you a complimentary night stay certificate in hopes that you will allow me and my team to "WOW" you. Please contact me via email at Catrinea.Houston@hilton.com to claim your certificate.

Once again We apologize for the inconviances and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The location was terrible and the neighborhood was dark. Arriving at night it was dark with little lighting on the streets leading up to the hotel. The bed was like sleeping on plywood. If I ever go back to Highland,I will never stay at the Hampton inn ever again. I went to san manual casino and they have recommended this hotel of their and I spend $125/ night and when i asked for fridge and microwave they charge additional $ 20. I thought the hotel is right there at the casino. They took me in shuttle into dark, gloomy and rather scary place where their hotel is located and its like I was stuck there.
It is better to stay at Knights Inn which is ONLY HALF MILE from casino; much closer than Hampton inn from the casino.
I stayed there @ KNIGHTS INN and their rooms are nice, with fridge and microwave with no extra charge. I spend $ 65/ night. I have learned that I rather save money on hotel and spend more somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

great hotel other than a humming noise - great large suite and breakfast too

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navymom1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We spent a night at the Hampton Inn in Highland, CA on our way back from Nevada. Location was convenient and the property was very attractive and well kept. The front desk people seemed a little distracted and did not give us their full attention, but got the job done. This hotel is used by many who go to the San Manuel casino nearby and the casino provides a convenient shuttle service that is basically available on demand. There are some restaurants in the casino that appear to be very nice and the buffet is excellent, but pricey. However, you may be able to get discount coupons for the buffet from the front desk that make it very reasonable. There are other restaurants in the area also. The breakfast was above average for a complimentary breakfast. I would mention that some of the rooms will get the noise from a very busy highway so if that sort of thing bothers you be sure to request one on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
17.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
7.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing