We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despicable representation of the Marriott brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Despicable representation of the Marriott brand”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I am currently sitting in the lobby of the Courtyard Marriott in San Bernardino Hesperia, CA, /in the same parking lot as the Marriott Spring HillSuites in Hesperia. There is an unexpected snowstorm in Southern Cali right now, one that has practically shut down the highway, has kept us - moving literally a mile an hour, if that - on the road for hours before reaching an exit only a few miles away, has caused car after car to slide into other cars or off the road, and has generally caused extremely hazardous and unsafe driving conditions for everyone. We finally reached the exit and got off, slowly and reached a parking spot, with a plan to ask if we could stay in the lobby to wait out the storm, if there were no rooms available. My boyfriend went inside to request a room, was told they were full and then asked if we could wait it out in the lobby, to which the woman replied that we were not allowed to loiter and the police would be called...

Since I'm tired and on edge and I try to write fair reviews I'll stop myself from responding to exactly what was said and only say this. The same brand - the Marriott - in the form of the Courtyard hotels, literally in the same parking lot, has allowed over 100 people to come in and camp out safely and warmly with food and drink in the lobby of their completely booked hotel. Their neighbors - the SpringHill Suites Marriott, certainly seems to do a disservice in representing the brand in such a precarious and - perhaps for lack of a better word - emergency situation. Clearly they have "no room at the inn," lucky for us, their partner across the parking lot is letting everyone share their "manger."

Thank you, SpringHill Suites, Hesperia for absolutely no compassion or aid... we'll be sure to let everyone know that their business would be much better spent across the way at the much friendlier and much more accomodating Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
32
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

having the extra room with the sofa sleeper was a bonus for our large family. the bathroom could have been cleaner. the beds were comfortable. the breakfast was fine. the pool area was clean. the front desk clerk was rude and not at all helpful. she seemed bothered by everything. poor customer service. i feel for the price we would go somewhere that knew how to treat people.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
446 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Have stayed here 4 times, most recently August 2009.
Close to highway and gas stations. Fast/casual dining within walking distance: DQ, IHOP, Denny's, etc.
Next door to a Marriott Courtyard. Guests from there come over to eat free breakfast at Springhill.
Area not good for walking around at night. Possible safety issues.
Hotel is fine, with 2-room suites and the expected amenities.
Self-serve breakfast area is a bit small and suffers from typical problem w/kids handling food on the buffet and leaving it on the buffet.
This is not a destination hotel, but good place to stay for one night en route to or from somewhere else.
Would stay again when in area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We have stayed at many properties which have been Springhill Suites, TownePlace Suites, Residence Inns, Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, and Homewood Suites, all of which I consider in a similar class. Without a doubt, this was the best of them all, in our opinion. While Hesperia is not a destination in itself, this is a super choice for an overnight stop enroute to or from Las Vegas, or when skiiing at Big Bear. The breakfast is excellent, and includes hot items, and almost immediately after breakfast, they put cookies out. Applies, bananas and lollipops are near the front desk all day. We used points, and it was an outstanding value for just 10,000 Marriott Reward points.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here and there
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2009

I travel to Victorville on business several times a year, and have always stayed in Ontario and driven up every morning in order to stay at a Marriott. The SpringHill Suites is definitely better a better option. It's clean, spacious, free internet, and easy off/on the interstate. Free breakfast is definitely a bonus.

Four stars only because it is a lower cost, no frills hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank star2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We were in the area for a paintball tournament so I was a Mom traveling with 3 teenage boys. The room was fine, 2 Queen beds (very comfortable, by the way) and a pull-out sofa, 2 TV's, and a small fridge, microwave and sink area. The room was a little small, if the sofabed was open, you couldn't get in the door. Lots of fast food options very close by. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice and they also had a little store in the lobby that the kids could get ice cream, sodas, etc and just charge it to the room. We go to approximately 5 or 6 paintball tournaments a year so we have been staying in lots of hotels. I try to look for affordable, clean places that offer free breakfasts and small kitchens. The usual drawback to the free breakfast is that they don't start early enough on the weekends for the boys to eat before they have to be at the field. Not so with this Springhill Suites. I believe the breakfast must have started at 6 or so, because they usually leave for the field by 7 and this time they were able to eat first. Over all, this place was fine, but I prefer Homewood Suites or Embassy Suites. It just didn't "wow" me.

  • Liked — close to fast food
  • Disliked — Living room area too small
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank boyumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Better than Motel 6, not a fancy place, but nice. Not a resort or destination either, but a clean stop over spot. Checked in on 7/2 on route to Las Vegas and Laughlin. Had a free room through Marriott rewards and thought we'd break a 4+ hour drive from San Diego to Laughlin up. So we stayed here. Got a 2 room suite iwht kitchenette and bedroom. Pool is indoor and kinda weird, but all in all it was clean and comfy. Just sparse decoration and very basic. Woudl stay again though.

  • Liked — ROom size
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
555 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia

Property: SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Address: 9625 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Hesperia, California preserves the spirit of hospitality and history of the American West. Conveniently located off I-15, we are convenient to Apple Valley, Victorville Mall, Factory Outlet Center, Big Bear Ski Resort, Wrightwood Ski resort, Silver Wood Lake, Edwards Air Force Base, Las Vegas and Ontario. Whether your purpose is business or pleasure, we provide all the amenities important for today's travelers. Enjoy our spacious and stylish two room guest suites, featuring: a large sitting area, well lit work place, 19" LCD cable TV in the living room and 32" TV in the bedroom, high speed internet, two telephones, voicemail, coffee makers, microwave oven, mini-fridge, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. To further enhance your stay, we provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast, free local calls, fax/copy service, business center, fitness center and heated indoor pool/whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Hesperia, Ca Hotel Hesperia
Hesperia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing