We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed a few nights while on vacation in the desert. This is my go-to hotel when I visit Victorville on business, so it was a no-brainer to stay here on vacation. The location is great and during this visit, the hotel was very quiet. There is ample parking and fast food within walking distance. Everything is clean although the hotel is a little dated. It was nice to have the space to spread out as a couple.

My only complaint, and it's becoming more and more annoying every stay, is the list of rules you are forced to sign when you check in. I am a frequent Marriott guest and this is the only Marriott I've ever stayed in that makes you do this. It's so annoying that I'd stay someplace else just to avoid this in the future if there were other options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel stay experience. I am delighted to hear you and you enjoy your stay. It is our top priority to make sure our guests are happy and we can be your home away from home. I understand your issues with the reg card at check in and we can definitely make it so you don't have to sign that each time you check in since you are one of our regular guests we can can create a permanent one that stays on file and just make a copy of it each time you check in we do not want you to go elsewhere just for this reason we enjoy you staying with us. Please let me know next time you are traveling to the area and planning to stay with us so I can set up a permanent reg card for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience it provides feedback and helps other travelers when in the area when choosing where to stay.

Marie Pranger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent overall - staff was professional and courteous. Facilities well kept. Clean rooms. The beds were Very comfortable and linens were clean and comfortable. We were very surprised to have such a comfortable bed! Will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfamily5ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel stay experience. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is our top priority to make sure our guests are happy and we can be your home away from home we hope to see you and your family next year. Thank you again for sharing your experience it provides feedback and helps other travelers when in the area when choosing where to stay.

Marie Pranger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped here on a Sunday night. Everything was satisfactory. The elevator was a little tempermental and we had to negotiate the stairs with all our luggage which was annoying. The room was neat and clean and had everything we needed for our family. The breakfast was good, with all the standard items. The pool was a little too cold for anyone to brave, but we used the workout equipment (1 treadmill and 1 stationary bike). It was fine for what we needed. We like this chain for travelling with our family. We can always count on a nice stay. One thing I hadn't counted on was the empty lot behind the hotel inhabitted with the homeless. There is a large block wall that surrounds the building, it was not a concern other than it was sad to see their shopping carts filled with their belongings and other items hung on the bushes as they slept on the ground. It was a good education for our children and us to be grateful for all we have, we live in a small community and don't see much homelessness.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the ground floor, close to the pool and workout room and breakfast, (no el...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillCedarCity_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback it helps other travelers when in the area. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry about the issue you experienced with the elevator we will make sure that does not happen again. I am also very sorry about the temperature in the pool as well usually it is kept at 82 degrees we do daily checks throughout the day to monitor the temperature to make sure it is maintained I will make sure it is being checked more thourghly it was a pleasrue having you stay with us hope to see you again next time,

Marie Pranger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway from the kids at the Springhill. The employees were all nice and the room was big enough. It was relaxing and affordable which made our short 2 night stay great. This will be our go to hotel when we need time away. Thank you for a comfortable stay Springhill in Hesperia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae-Sal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback it helps other travelers when in the area. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we will see you next time you are in the area.

Marie Pranger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here four nights after deciding I needed more space than the Courtyard next door could offer. The hotel has certainly been worn down a little since the last time I stayed four years ago (my carpet was ripped in place) but the staff was pleasant and the room was spacious. The toiletries even included lotion, which has been missing from many Marriott properties I've stayed at recently.

The front desk was very helpful in getting me a new room the last night when a pack of children showed up and were making noise late into the night.

Great location.

Room Tip: Don't accept the room over the pool...you can hear children screaming it it all night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback it helps other travelers when in the area. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we will see you next time you are in the area.

Marie Pranger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Accommodations were spacious and inviting; rooms include a living room with a kitchenette, large bedroom, and a very spacious bathroom. Shower had excellent water pressure, a big plus for me! Breakfast area included both hot and cold foods. My only gripe would be breakfast being served 5:30 to 8:30, so no real chance to sleep in if breakfast is important to you. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleifuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel we appreciate your feed back and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay the feedback you provided helps other travelers when in the area to choose our hotel for their travel needs. When it comes to breakfast if you happen to sleep in our staff will as a courtesy get a bag together of some to go items this may be helpful for you in the future. We look forward to seeing you again it was a pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night while on the road to Southern California.
Very nice property, Good breakfast. Great Price. Will stay again next time in the area. Not a lot to choose from as far as near by restaurants unless you want fast food, but just a short drive and there are loads.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fordtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for taking to time to write a reveiw it is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you and your family again !

Thank you,

Marie Pranger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
579 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia

Address: 9625 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Hesperia, California preserves the spirit of hospitality and history of the American West. Conveniently located off I-15, we are convenient to Apple Valley, Victorville Mall, Factory Outlet Center, Big Bear Ski Resort, Wrightwood Ski resort, Silver Wood Lake, Edwards Air Force Base, Las Vegas and Ontario. Whether your purpose is business or pleasure, we provide all the amenities important for today's travelers. Enjoy our spacious and stylish two room guest suites, featuring: a large sitting area, well lit work place, 19" LCD cable TV in the living room and 32" TV in the bedroom, high speed internet, two telephones, voicemail, coffee makers, microwave oven, mini-fridge, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. To further enhance your stay, we provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast, free local calls, fax/copy service, business center, fitness center and heated indoor pool/whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Hesperia, Ca Hotel Hesperia
Hesperia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing