We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Reviewed March 15, 2008

This hotel has incredibly thin walls. When I first checked in and closed the door to my room, I could hear someone else's television so clearly that I could tell which show they were watching. I called the front desk and asked if I could be moved to another room, and the front desk person happily complied. Everything seemed fine until I woke up at midnight to the sound of small children running up and down the hallway and slamming a door shut over and over again in the room next to mine. I called the front desk to complain, and again the staff was polite and apologetic. They apparently called the people next door (I heard their phone ring through the wall), and things were quiet again until their TV woke me up at 7:00 in the morning.

I agree with other reviewers that the room was clean, the linen fresh and the beds comfortable, but clearly corners were cut when this hotel was built. Aside from the paper-thin walls, there are no ventilation fans in the bathroom, and each queen "suite" I saw was merely a longer room with a couch tucked in between the beds and the bathroom. If you stay here, don't bother to upgrade from the queen room to the queen suite, bring earplugs so you can stay asleep at night, and visit the breakfast with low expectations. There is an IHOP and an In N' Out nearby if you want something more tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MataKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2007

I spent five days here and it was great. The room was nice and large. Very clean and everything worked great. The wired Internet was much faster and better than the wireless at other hotels.
The only downside was breakfast.

The eggs were either cardboard or rubber...not sure which. One day that bacon was served it was prepared five pieces at a time for a room full of people. There must have been something "special" about that bacon.

After trying the breakfast for two days, it was worth the effort to go across the street to IHOP and pay $8.00.

I don't think the breakfast problems are all this Holiday Inn. The entire Express line of hotels needs to understand that we would like some VARIETY in foods.

But I am more interested in the bed and the room than the "free" food, so I would come back.

I would give the hotel five stars and the breakfast zero stars.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank Stop_At_Red_Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Easy drive from LA to Hesperia we had just flown in and were very tired. Had a room with 2 Queen beds which was very clean and comfortable.
Had a great rest and a nice bagel and coffee in the morning. (The pool was enjoyed by my husband and daughter and we walked to a nearby fast food place for a snack which was good).
The young lady at check-in was both efficient and friendly. I appreciated her offering us the choice of floors and chose the highest. It was nice and quiet.
Overall an excellent choice to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RLShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

WOW - this is the 2nd Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in and everything was fantastic. The room, hospitality, service, breakfast, pool, hot tub, staff, wireless in lobby, wired DSL in rooms, business center in lobby, and ummmm, everything about this place was awesome! Wish every stay in a hotel was this fantastic. There were so many towels in the bathroom, I had no clue if one of them actually went on the floor. Everything was clean, everyday!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MarioTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

I have stayed here several times for business and it's one of my favorites. New hotel, extremely clean and very friendly staff.

Never got to use the pool personally but the area looked very nice and clean.

Only downsides...parking is limited, it seems like they have just enough space for their guests. Also when the hotel is full, as it often is, the internet is really bogged down.

That being said, I would not hesitate for one second to book my reservation here. It is by far the nicest place around, and I would put it near the top of all the Holiday Inn Express locations.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank techie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2006

My wife and I stayed for three nights in a standard room with a king sized bed. The room was large, quiet, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The entire facility is no smoking, which I applaud. In fact, when people check in, they are informed that there will be a $250 fine if there is smoking in the room. My only slightly negative comment is that I would like to see more low/nonfat options for breakfast. In addition to the skim milk, lowfat yoghurt, toast, cereal etc. that they do offer, I would urge them to offer nonfat cream cheese, heart-smart margarine, and non-hydrogenated peanut butter. Their signature breakfast special is a cinnamon role that almost drips butter. They also offer some other high-fat selections such as cheese-filled omelets. I would encourage the motel to add to their healthful offerings by including a fruit salad and perhaps eliminating some of the deadly stuff. However, my overall iimpression was very positive, and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CACal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for work numerous times and keep coming back. Our first trip was great - clean rooms, nice breakfast and courteous staff. We decided to come back to the Holiday Inn Express this past Jan for a longer work trip (30 days!). The staff treated us like family!!! Dollie (front desk lady) would greet us by name with a big smile everyday. Even the cleaning and maintenance staff made it a point to learn our names. It was overall an excellent place to stay when on business for long time.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank allybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hesperia
Motel 6 Hesperia
#7 of 9 in Hesperia
48 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia

Address: 9750 KeyPointe Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range: $86 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Bernardino County Fair May 9th - 17th. While in town visit Route 66 Museum. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hesperia/Victorville, CA, located just off the I-15 exiting Main Street in the High Desert, minutes away from the towns of Big Bear, Apple Valley, Adelanto, Victorville and Southern California Logistics Airport (formerly George Air Force Base), the hub of distribution. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hesperia/Victorville, CA is a non-smoking, AAA Three Diamond and FEMA approved safe interior corridor hotel. 24-hour business center with high-speed DSL and Wi-Fi wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours with friendly, professional staff to assist you. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Hesperia is committed to providing accessible facilities under the Americans with Disabilities Act. Area attractions: San Bernardino County Fair Grounds, Route 66 Museum, Maverick Stadium, Huck Finn Jubilee, Glen Helen Pavilion, Competitive Edge Racing, Green Tree Golf Course, Cal Earth Institute, Hesperia Lake, Big Bear, Lake Arrowhead, and Mt. High are all right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hesperia
Holiday Inn Express Hesperia
Holiday Inn Hesperia
Hesperia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing