We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hospitality... Made a Terrible Time for Our Family Even Worse.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Couldn't have been more disappointed in the lack of customer service. Our family came for a funeral and it couldn't have possibly been worse. 1 mistake that was not caught by the front desk snowballed into a huge problem, where accusations were made towards our group, a higher rate was charged without any consent, and the staff went through our personal belongings while we were preparing for the funeral!

The location and amenities are ok but it will never make up for the extreme embarrassment this hotel cost our entire group and the fact we had to move hotel rooms the morning of my Grandmother's funeral. I have never seen such a lack of hospitality in my entire life, and I have managed hotel

I have managed hotels for a few years so I write this with full knowledge of how hotels work and I cannot express how disappointed we were and how they made one of the most horrible times of my life that much worse. I could go on and on but I don't think it gets worse than staff members going through your personal belongings as well as laughing as your cry because you are preparing to say your final farewells to a loved one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank familyislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRamirez114, Manager at Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

I want to take one moment to say that this review is only stating part of the facts. Intercontinental Hotels which owns our franchise is taking legal steps on our behalf due to the nature of fraud which was perpetrated by these guest by trying to have guest check into the hotel with employee discounts while the guest were not in fact employees. That is why there was a rate change. I was never told about anyone going through the guest belongings. I do take that very seriously and would not tolerate an employee going through guest belongings. Please take a moment to see some of the other reviews before making a judgment on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites and our staff. We do have a discounted rate for guest experiencing bereavement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel took my reservation on short notice and was completely accommodating and helpful.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank crystalsue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I travel to this area frequently and have tried several hotels. This one is clean and quiet. I've probably stayed at this hotel 8 or more times in the past several years. The staff is very nice. The rooms are ok, beds not great, but the showers are good. The free breakfast in the morning is not edible but there is fresh fruit. In my opinion, this hotel is a good value. Lots of TV channels. High speed internet that works. My suggestion: new mattresses, better sheets, and better breakfast. But I would stay there again even without the improvements. Its the best option.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBMollyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Although the hotel itself is just a typical clean/comfortable hotel. What really made this place stand out was the service.

I actually chose this particular hotel due to the high ratings it received. I'm very happy that I did. The front desk staff (Siegfried) was very friendly and helpful. 5 star service! All the staff really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanMuhlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

As with many Holiday Inn Express hotels we will stay here again. The room had 2 queen beds, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. There was a desk and free internet. With all of that there is enough room to move around. The bathroom was roomy with good water pressure in the shower. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doozerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at this location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was fast enough. The breakfast met my expectations. The coffee wasn't bad and went well with the cinnamon rolls. It was a good value for the money. The only disappointing feature of the room was the tube TV. In this day and age, I would have expected a HD LCD. It wasn't vital during a 2-night stay, but it was still not first-rate. HIEs aren't my usual first choice of accommodations but I'd stay here again if the price was right.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

After driving in from Phoenix heading to Stockton my family and I needed to rest. Steven greeted me with a great smile and a great walk-in rate. The hotel was immaculate and breakfast was good too the beds were a little hard but everything else was great.
After hitting the road and taking a break in Bakersfield my daughter realized she'd left her favorite stuffed animal in the room. Only because of its sentimental value I called the hotel to see if they had it. Brandi the morning clerk tracked down my daughters baby and had it mailed the next day to my home. You can not ask for anything better than that.
Thank you so much Holiday Inn and especially Brandi S

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoytravelStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
9.6 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia

Address: 9750 Keypointe Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345-9746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Bernardino County Fair May 9th - 17th. While in town visit Route 66 Museum. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hesperia/Victorville, CA, located just off the I-15 exiting Main Street in the High Desert, minutes away from the towns of Big Bear, Apple Valley, Adelanto, Victorville and Southern California Logistics Airport (formerly George Air Force Base), the hub of distribution. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hesperia/Victorville, CA is a non-smoking, AAA Three Diamond and FEMA approved safe interior corridor hotel. 24-hour business center with high-speed DSL and Wi-Fi wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours with friendly, professional staff to assist you. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Hesperia is committed to providing accessible facilities under the Americans with Disabilities Act. Area attractions: San Bernardino County Fair Grounds, Route 66 Museum, Maverick Stadium, Huck Finn Jubilee, Glen Helen Pavilion, Competitive Edge Racing, Green Tree Golf Course, Cal Earth Institute, Hesperia Lake, Big Bear, Lake Arrowhead, and Mt. High are all right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hesperia
Holiday Inn Express Hesperia
Holiday Inn Hesperia
Hesperia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing