We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A good Experience”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

After I stayed here I read the other reviews and I'm a little bit surprised.. I travel a lot and on my last trip to Victorville I stayed at the Motel 6 and wanted a change from those small rooms... We checked around and found this place. New people in here in the last 9 months and ate soooo nice! Tried very hard to give us what we wanted since we had several rooms. The rooms were good sized and the bathrooms seem clean, drapes are fine and carpet seemed clean(and that's always a problem for me) all was good for us! Any little problem someone came right away. Housekeepers were very nice and efficient. Laundry for guests.parking lot was clean and food and entertainment was very close by! The mall was only a couple of miles! Good tvs and about 60 channels. The only problem was wi-fi which is really iffy...they have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub but it was cold during my visit. I'll go back and Victorville is better for me now.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alboise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia. I'm so pleased to see that inspite of some of our less flattering review you gave our motel a try, and had a pleasant experience. I'm very glad that the staff was able to accommodate you in your needs while you were here. We hope to be able to serve you again.
Thank You

Customer Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After driving for hours myself and 2 kids stopped at this Motel.First place off the freeway. Prices were reasonable, room was clean, and staff was so nice. Really made us fell welcome.Had some trouble with the door, but someone was there to help us. We have been back several times since and it's always nice.Thank You for your hospitallity. See you next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
First off i would like to thank you for staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia. We are so glad that we are able to accommodate you each time you have been here. Regarding the doors we have been in the process of fixing all the glitches we have had with some of our electrical doors and please to announce that we have gotten most of the kinks worked out. Im please to read that when you did have an issue you were assisted right away.
Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again soon.

Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After a long day of driving I stopped in at this property dead tired. The clerk said, "help you" w/o a smile or friendly greeting of any kind. Ask the best senior rate for one night and that I preferred a top floor near a stairway. She quoted the rate, it was the regular rate I discovered later, swiped a key card and took my money. Anxious to get some rest I started to unpack and get a shower and some rest. Coming out of the bathroom and looking around the room for the first time, I saw filthy carpet and even the two side chairs were even worst. I started to hang up my jacket when the entire closet rod fell to the floor...the hangers had been put on the rod but there wasn't a screw to hold the rod to the base...consequently all the hangers and my jacket hit the floor. The toliet paper holder was not glued/screwed to the wall so when you pulled the paper the entire holder and roll came out. Had I not allready showered in a hurry to get to bed I would have requested my money returned and went up the street. Do not stay here. They haven't put a dime into maintenance/upkeep in forever...you get confused because the outside looks presentable. Run do not walk away from this place.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your response about Americas Best Value Innl Hesperia. We would like to thank you for pointing out areas where we need to improve. We would like to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. Management would like to offer you a 15% discount on you next stay if you so choose to stay with us again. Please bring this email with you if you choose to stay at the motel again.
Again thank you so for pointing out the areas we need to improve.
Lisa H.
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
12033 Oakwood ave
Hesperia CA, 92345
760-949-3231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hesperia hotels

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were exhausted and may have slept through any noise but it seemed quiet. The overall condition and cleanliness of the room hovered somewhere around marginal. A port in the storm is the best I can say.

Room Tip: Check other locations first, make this a last resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your response about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia. We would like to thank you for pointing out areas where we need to improve. We would like to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. We appreciate any feedback from our guest,
Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked two rooms here out of necessity and would like to warn travelers that the hotel does not care about cleanliness or safety of guests. Sheets were stained and had cigarette burns. Worst of all, the guests in the room next door partied ALL night. I called the front desk when they tried to get in my room and continued to brush against my door. Finally, I insisted that they move me into another room because I feared for my safety. The new room was a smoking room and was even more dirty. It's a bit shady because the manager's card shows that it is an Americas Best Value Inn, but it is a Super 8. E-mails to the manager were not returned. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank quefaistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Torn and stained carpet (Do NOT go barefoot for ANY reason!); patched walls not painted; heater didn't work and it was 30 degrees outside; pillows reminded me of English muffins they were so thin; tv fuzzy; wi-fi inoperative; room stunk; paper thin walls; loud, noisy, obnoxious guests abound; bathtub had weak spots on floor and someone will step right through it someday; drain plug broken and just sits in the middle of the tub; no fresh paint in ages. Overall, IT'S A DUMP! Plus, they didn't enter my stay for the Wyndham Rewards program which was the ONLY reason I chose a Super 8. Avoid this rat hole at all costs!

Room Tip: Choose another motel, NOT this dump!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiaregis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you for your response about the Super 8 Motel Hesperia. We would like to thank you for pointing out areas where we need to improve. We would like to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. Management would like to offer you a 30% discount on one of your newly renovated rooms when completed. Estimated completion date is June 1, 2012. Please bring this email with you if you choose to stay at the motel again.
Again thank you so for pointing out the areas we need to improve.
Lisa H.
Front Desk Supervisor
Super 8 Motel
12033 Oakwood ave
Hesperia CA, 92345
760-949-3231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel is one of the worst I've stayed at. I shouldn't say any more but just to convince you; the room smelled, wasn't clean anywhere especially the bathroom where there were stains everywhere, unprofessionally maintained, loud with parties going on in the corridors and room banging all night long. It was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!

Keep driving!!!!

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GypsumBoardmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you for your response about the Super 8 Motel Hesperia. We would like to thank you for pointing out areas where we need to improve. We would like to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. Management would like to offer you a 30% discount on one of your newly renovated rooms when completed. Estimated completion date is June 1, 2012. Please bring this email with you if you choose to stay at the motel again.
Again thank you so for pointing out the areas we need to improve.
Lisa H.
Front Desk Supervisor
Super 8 Motel
12033 Oakwood ave
Hesperia CA, 92345
760-949-3231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
119 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345-1649 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super Eight
Hesperia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing