We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grandview Inn(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)
$329
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$147
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
604
214
47
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
214
47
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontbeach housevalet parkingcontinental breakfaststove topgas fireplacevolleyball playersoceanfront roompeople watchingseparate showeraveda productsbike rentalsliving room areamini kitchensand toysthe ground floorfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 902 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Wonderful morning on the veranda watching the ocean....and the stream of humanity passing by the window.
Comfortable, clean and very relaxed ambiance...
Great for romantic getaway and would also be a welcome respite for corporate travelers.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of the water....higher floors have a bit more privacy
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us at the Beach House Hermosa Beach. And yes--we are a quick 20 minutes from LAX. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great hotel located right on the beach and next to all the action of Hermosa. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with beautiful ocean views. It was nice to have a fridge nd microwave in room plus they offer a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The bathrooms were large and updated as well. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 4 days there and would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are happy you took the time to write a review of the Beach House. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Super convenient. Great rooms.

Close to Starbucks, bars, the pier, and the beach.

Downside? Skateboarders on the boardwalk making noise. The front desk seemed disinterested at best but I didn't need them beyond checking in

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Beach House. We apologize if our front desk staff was not engaged and we appreciate your mention and will follow up with them. We are happy you enjoyed your time in the area and hope you return soon. Thank you again for your comments. Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed while visiting California in September 2012. The hotel is right on the Strand. We had a partial ocean view with a beautiful view off the side of our balcony. The hotel has a continental breakfast and it was wonderful to enjoy it on the patio overlooking the beach. The room and bed were very comfortable and the bathroom was recently updated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Beach House. We are pleased you enjoyed the room and location to the Strand. Please come visit again soon. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I booked room here primarily for the view and was wondering if it could possibly match what they show on the website. It does, and if anything, is a little better.

The staff is very helpful -- I had some issues with the wifi, but they kept working at it until it was right (It wasn't a simple fix, the access point needed to be replaced) and providing me with reasonable workarounds in the meantime.

The breakfast was so-so. However the coffee was reasonable, and this made the overall breakfast experience "good enough".

Room Tip: A beachfront room is definitely the way to go
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you very much for the review and for staying with us at the Beach House. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable experience and we hope to see you soon on a return visit. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews