We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Fritto Misto

Fritto Misto
Ranked #12 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This little bistro is a great spot to relax and unwind after work. Good drink selection ,great wines, great food and friendly service. Not too big. Not too small and close to the entertainment district.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    46
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Heliers;Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Smells amazing from the street”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We walked down towards Hermosa Beach Pier and could smell the amazing aromas from this restaurant before we got close. We picked up a bottle of fabulous NZ Pinot Noir from Uncorked after checking out the restaurants near the pier and this still smelt the best.

Formate is a very reasonable $2 per person. Even though the restaurant was pumping and we were told to wait 10mins, we were served a glass of our wine and then seated within 5 mins. The menu is extensive with create your owns pastas or choose from the menu. The meals are MASSIVE. We could have easily shared a main. However the value for money is outstanding, the food delicious and the service attentive. No room for desserts here. Was busy but the place was fun to be a part of.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Abundanza”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Portions here are enormous. The salads could be a meal on their own. Fresh pastas with imaginative sauces to satisfy most tastes. You can bring your own bottle of wine and pay a modest $2 per person corkage, or you can order from the house list. The waitress we had was very friendly and helpful, even encouraging us to downsize to a manageable portion. I would definitely visit this place again. Caution: no pizza.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly service too loud”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I should premise this review by saying I am 50+ years old and if I were 20+ I doubt I would be typing the same review. We made the mistake of going on a Saturday night and the place was packed. My complaint was that it was extremely loud to the point of having to raise your voice to be heard. We sat next to a party of 10 and asked to be moved to a quieter place. They moved us immediately with apologies. We had a table for two which was a bit quieter however shortly after a party of at least 12 with a baby comes in and sits right next to us. Needless to say we couldn't wait to get out of there. The food good. The complimentary bread they put on the table was very fresh. Ask for olive oil instead of butter as they bring it with crushed garlic-yum! The price of wine per glass was really reasonable. I really like the fact you can design your own pasta, pick your sauce, your additions,etc. The menu is really extensive and should be able to satisfy any palate. They do a great job with chicken piccata as well. My suggestion is to call ahead and ask if they have any big parties that night. They only take reservations for 6 or more so also check how long the wait is.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvettetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fritto Misto”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great lunch specials. Nice menu with a range of items.

A lot of food for the price. Nice decor. I liked that they used old wine boxe planks for the tables. The service was nice and she was a very knowledgeable waitress.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ellaskilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fritto Misto also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Fritto Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing