We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe”
Review of Cafe Bonaparte

Cafe Bonaparte
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Hermosa Beach
Restaurant details
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Small cafe on the pedestrian mall. Great food, wonderful pastries, nice ambiance, outside seating makes you feel part of the action. Great for breakfast or lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MEWMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Being from Montreal my expectation for a good croissant is quite high. My wife walked down to the pier one morning while vacationing and discovered this little cafe. She returned with the best almond filled croissant I have ever eaten. It was so fresh and buttery good! We returned for other pastries while we were in HB, never disappointed. Everything is so fresh!! We were told that everything is made fresh that same morning by a French chef. No kidding!! Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast spot”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

On our last day in Hermosa Beach we were looking for a quick and easy breakfast in a sunny spot. Cafe Bonaparte had all of the right things on the menu for the 4 of us while we sat on the patio to enjoy the sunshine. We ordered a chocolate croissant, a ham and egg breakfast sandwhich, the granola with fruit, lattes, coffee, and a smoothie. It was such a lovely little breakfast before hitting the beach for the day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast Cafe”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

During our girls weekend in Hermosa, we found this gem our first morning. We at there for breakfast every morning. It had beautiful outdoor seating. Over the course of our trip, we had their omlettes, fruit dishes, bagels, muffins, and pastries. We were not disappointed any morning. Fantastic breakfast cafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and coffee.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The breakfast omelettes are delicious. Always fresh baked goods, and great service from the owner and staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeaSpriteMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bonaparte also viewed

Hermosa Beach, CA
 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Cafe Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing