We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot for Breakfast”

Martha's 22nd Street Grill
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
203 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Nice Spot for Breakfast”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

There is usually a wait every morning, but they do a nice job of keeping the wait times down to a minimum. Four of us had breakfast and all meals were very good. We had omelets, french toast, a breakfast sandwich. Service was fast and friendly. Price was reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    64
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos County, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“THE corner to experience true Hermosa hospitality”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We walked up to a line on a weekday morning and were greeted friendly by Anne. She asked where we would like to be seated and if she could bring coffee while we waited for two others in our party to find parking. Limited parking for cars with Meters which are patrolled by chalking tires beware as they seemed to be well enforced. Lots of bicycle racks. Daily breakfast special was strawberry pancake with fresh berries. So I had that and others had southwest omelette with side of bacon. Endless coffee refills and tasty food. Service was efficient courteous and timely. Food fresh and hot. Outdoor tables are the best!

Waitress told us that Martha's grill and Martha's corner were combined into one place which increased their table space for high demand. Place was steady for after Labor Day during the week. This place seems loved by locals who from their conversations eat here frequently. I can see and taste why! Waitress knew everyone by name. We figured by next breakfast she would know our names too. Genuine customer service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delftglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We read good reviews about Martha's on trip advisor, and as we were staying a few blocks away, took a little walk there. We were not disappointed. Great spot to eat just off the beach, great food, not expensive, but tasty and plentiful. Our waitress Emma was very helpful. Great place to sit outside and people watch. Would highly recommend Martha's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilsonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast/lunch spot with sea view”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Let's do brunch! In California, brunch is an institution and the Martha's 22nd street grill is a great place to enjoy the fresh sea air of Hermosa beach, watch the surfers go by, relax, and to get a great meal! OK, to see the ocean you have to sit outside and face down the street, but do give it a try. Great breakfast food, coffee, and lunch. Friendly service. Delicious coffee. And not expensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintWorldWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So glad we made this quick stop!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I were traveling through, and just happened to stop here for breakfast. I'm so glad we did :) The service was excellent, and everyone was extremely friendly.
I had the Spanish Omelet with hash browns which was amazing, and portions were certainly generous. Coffee was good and fresh as well.
I would recommend this gem to anyone in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovingLifePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's 22nd Street Grill also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Martha's 22nd Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing