We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Bottle Inn

Bottle Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Bottle Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hermosa Avenue and 22nd Street
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This little place has amazing food especially the lasagne and the quattro formaggi (the best ever!) The wine list is extensive and the service exceptional. I have been going here for nearly 20 years and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melindar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old world charm and great food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was given a recommendation to try the Bottle Inn about 7 years ago. Every trip to LA now involves going to dinner there. The restaurant is in a cul de sac adjacent to the beach in Hermosa Beach. They have patio seating with a beach and sunset view. The place is charming, older and with checked table cloths and a real comfortable atmosphere. The clientele is mostly locals and all are greeted by a friendly staff and the manager Silvio. The food is mostly Mid to Northern Italian, lots of Bolognese influence. There is a very extensive menu with daily specials. Everything is delicious, not too heavy, and accompanied by a great wine selection. Try the chicken Polenta Lasagna - outstanding!! The Bottle Inn is about 20 minutes south of LAX - I've gone there between flights!

Note: Usually of plenty street parking but all metered. Take quarters or get some from Silvio and staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M2hra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant near the beach...”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed overnight in Redondo Beach and the next day, we drove in Hermosa and Manhattan Beach not knowing exactly where we want to go. We wanted to walk at the beach and find a quiet place to relax and have lunch and we were lucky to find this joint. Staff were nice and very friendly (it also helped that football was on - for my husband). We love the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good location”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had a wonderful dinner at this old establishment. Food and wine are just fantastic. Service was prompt and with good suggestions. The decor is rustic, the wines just excellent and with a fine Italian atmosphere I want to go back again to taste some more.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Little B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Specials.”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

On a Wednesday, we ordered off a set menu that included appetizer, entree, dessert and a glass of wine for $21.95. All was prepared well and delicious! Interior is cozy & Old World, not fancy but clean. Service was fantastic, prices were very great for what we got. Location is perfect for a walk on the beach after. Take Quarters for the meters.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottle Inn also viewed

Hermosa Beach, CA
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Bottle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing