We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cheese steaks ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Mike's Philly Steaks & Sub - CLOSED

Big Mike's Philly Steaks & Sub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best cheese steaks ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We never vacation in Hermosa without heading straight for Big Mike's. My husband is from Philly and he agrees that these are the best cheese steaks in the West! Fresh, hot, delicious food and great, friendly staff!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goofball13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was disappointed my wife did not want to go out for dinner to a restaurant until I brought these subs back to the room. They were fantastic and I was happy to go back the last night of our vacation as well. Loved the steak and cheese subs!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank artlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great subs, good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We'd playing some volleyball on the beach for a few hours and were getting hungry. Our friend (who lives in the area) recommended this place. Very tasty and large for a pretty decent price, especially given the location. About $6 for an over filled 6" sandwich, piled with meat and everything else!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alstensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious Philly Cheese Steak Sandos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

If you happen to find yourself in Hermosa Beach and it's lunch time, treat yourself to a Big Mike's Philly Cheese Steak sandwich with all the fixings and make it spicy. You'll love it and want to come back again and again! While you're at it order up a side of garlic fries to make the lunch complete! Best cheese steak sando in the South Bay hands down!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rrredford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Coworkers and I eat here frequently and keep going back. Great cheese steaks, friends say the pastrami is great. The low carb stuff is also good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VisuallyOriented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mike's Philly Steaks & Sub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing