We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here every year...”

Paisanos Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #56 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ontario, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go here every year...”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We come to town to stay for the week and we eat the place several times. I thought it was all about the cheap slices, but once you order some plates off the menu you realize its actually really good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank desdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Decent but not exciting”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We ordered take out & got fast service & generous portions; however, the pizza was cold and the food was just okay. Not a bad experience, but nothing too special either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is probably the best pizza ever and the crust was beyond yummy. I'm really picky about my pizza crust, so even my family was surprised how much I liked it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank whit400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good things: The bread for the sandwiches is crispy crusted. The pizza slices are large and the variety seems endless.
Disappointments: The tomato sauce is on the sweet side and is not very complex. The meatball sandwich was too mushy to hold and had to be eaten with a knife and fork. The meatballs fell apart. And the pizza didn't taste fresh.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“When you want late night pizza after a BIG night”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stand in line and wait for a piece or an entire pizza at the best pizza on the pier.... everyone finishes their night here.... sit down and enjoy some wine or beer with your pizza.... don't miss this

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisanos Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Paisanos Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing