We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and and ocean view to go with it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abigaile Restaurant

Abigaile Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Abigaile Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 132 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pier Ave
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and and ocean view to go with it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've probably had dinner at Abigails at least 12 times since they've opened and keep going back. On this recent visit I ate on the deck located upstairs and finally had their burger which is incredibly good. The Pho Chicken salad is exceptional as well. This is a fantastic spot to view the sunset this summer in Hermosa Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBronchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I know a Guy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

i nephew lives in Hermosa beach and on a recent visit we celebrate my Brothers Birthday at Abigaile's -they have menu large enough for all your dining needs
‘chewy n gooey’-fried green olives-roasted brussels- to start brussels were best coming in second chewy/gooey cheese poofs -ok- not gooey- a bit chewy
i had thai red curry shortrib - shortrib was a bit fatty- but i did eat it all
niece had chilled somen noodles- was pretty good
a few brewery burger- looked good - fries and homemade ketchup very good
Brother had chipotle pork meatballs- said they were good
beyond the food the service is a bit odd - they bring food to the table when it is ready - not all at the same time
good part is other can talk while you eat- you can talk when they eat
bad part- some are done before the last person is served- i even asked about this and was told that this is the chefs policy - my court my rules
i would go back again - so try it you might like it

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rpfh1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I had a long layover at LAX and it was suggested to us to go to Hermosa Beach to spend the time. Once we got to the beach, a bartender at a bar by the beach recommended Abigaile for dinner and we are so glad and thankful she did. Our food was so delicious and so fresh, and they also have good craft brews as well. Everyone working there was very friendly, too. Now my wife and I keep talking about how good the food was there, and we wish the restaurant was actually close to us so we could visit again and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hokiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was taken to this restaurant by a friend who is vegan. We both enjoyed wonderful food and service. The staff accommodated the change to our reservation on a Saturday night and could not have been nicer. The food was wonderful and I can't wait to go back and bring others! A must try if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thank God for Abigaile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Finally some real food in Hermosa Beach. I've eaten here many times since they've opened and have never been disappointed. The "pho" chicken salad is epic, the tempura green beans a must and the salt n' pepper prawns are amazing. It's all good. Only set back is the noise level in the restaurant but we somehow get past that and keep going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBronchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigaile Restaurant also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Abigaile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing