We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times !”

Abigaile Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Abigaile Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 133 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pier Ave
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good times !”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family of eight adults and one 11month old went to Abigail's twice in our week stay in Hermosa Beach. I won't review the details of the food but all of us were very satisfied with everything on both evenings. That is a pretty good start. It is not standard fare. Lots of innovation and interesting twists. Service was perfect on the first night and a bit unsteady the second. My sons in laws are beer geeks and they were impressed. I am a wine guy and thought the choice and price was good. But how do you run out of your house red at 7pm on Saturday night? The decor and ambience is appealing and fun. The reservation system works well. All in all Abigail's is well worth a visit and a higher ranking in Hermosa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    54
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great brunch for adults!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We live just a few doors down from Abigaile and have frequented the various restraunts which have occupied the space over the past 13 years. This past Mothers' Day they promoted a special brunch so I decided to take my wife and young children to celebrate. The menu was very unique and eclectic, which was great for us grownups but with no kids menu nor an ability to order simple eggs or pancakes they might like, it wasn't so great for the little ones. That combined with a very long delivery time leads me to not reccomend for children. Otherwise the food was excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaysquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a delightful evening!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Recently visited Abigaile in Hermosa Beach. What a great experience! Our server, Chelsea, guided us through the menu. Every dish was a winner. Very difficult to pick favorites, but it was hard to beat the marrow. Cocktails and beers were also excellent. Really looking forward to returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service for Menu Brunch”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went here for a Sunday Brunch, and had a mixed experience which was enjoyable overall.

Found this place via a general search, and liked the decor when browsing their website. Conveniently, we made a reservation through their website (only works for parties up to 4 people).

When we arrived, there weren't too many people there, but were asked if we had a reservation (as if there may not have been room if we did not).

Their Brunch Menu had a decent combination of items, and depending on what you order, reasonably priced to the more expensive side. I got their version of the Huevos Rancheros - which admittedly did not look as I expected, but was very tasty nonetheless. It was a healthy portion, and I would order this again as well. Others in our group got the burger and benedict, both of which were also good (benedict better than burger).

We also ordered a round of their special Bloody Maries. We tried the garlic infused, bacon infused, and Serano chili infused. All of them were rather lumpy, didn't taste like the flavors they were supposed to, were kind of watery, and had too much muddled cucumber. Would not order this again next time, as the base Bloody Mary mix did not taste very good either.

Our server was not too knowledgeable about the menu, but was very nice and attentive. Decor was nice and and well thought out. They had a nice selection of draft beers, but we did not get to them.

Overall, would probably try again at some point in the future if I was in the area.

Oh, and by the time we left, the place was barely half full - so again, not sure of the insistence on a reservation by the hostess - but I guess it is better to be safe than sorry (maybe everyone in town got a late start that day, and we got lucky).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homantag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwoods, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stopped in here for "happy hour" with $5 little plates & half price signature cocktails. Food is very imaginative (and tasty), drinks fun, bartender very informative & helpfull - overall great time!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigaile Restaurant also viewed

Hermosa Beach, CA
 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Abigaile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing