We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest hotel stay we've had in a while”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Nicest hotel stay we've had in a while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here one night with a free voucher we won from cleverhousewife.com The beds were very nice and they noted that sheets and covers were cleaned daily. Interesting because at other hotels it is obvious that the sheets may be clean but the quilts are not cleaned regularly. Not the case here. The breakfast was great and we were able to get a late checkout to give us time to play at the beach before our drive back to Arizona.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    198
    63
    11
    7
See reviews for
139
147
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Location was great and the customer service was impressive. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely attentive to all needs. Not to mention the complimentary breakfast was an added surprise, since that is seldom ever included in most hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 7heidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hermosa Beach is a nice enough place for a stop-over. The Hampton Inn also does well for a night. That lobby, lounge and breakfast area were re-done not so long ago which is nice but guest rooms are long in the tooth and in need of freshening. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Really, nothing special or unique can be said about the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My stay was absolutely beyond the bounds of criticism. The staff was tremendously friendly, helpful, and extremely hospitable. The room was perfect, and I actually regretted having to leave. I will surely stay at this hotel again the next time I need to travel to Hermosa Beach, California.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
416 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Clean convenient property / 5 miles close to Los Angeles Airport. The breakfast is great-complementary.The front desk is ALWAYS so helpful!! I used my Honors points..I prefer Hilton properties & especially in the Hilton family that offers breakfast in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel was well kept. It is walking distance to Hermosa Beach with lots of nice restaurants along the way. There was also a grocery store right across the street that was very convienient when the kids wanted a late night snack.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Love the location, less than a 10 minute walk to the boardwalk and Hermosa Beach pier. Plenty to eat around there. Probably the best lobby in any Hampton I've stayed in. Very sleek and modern. Overall, loved my experience. Staff was wonderful was well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing