We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grandview Inn(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$339
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)
$329
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
322
224
73
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
224
73
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckgreat locationgrocery storeroom was cleanpacific coast highwaywithin walking distancebusy streetfree breakfastgreat place to stayminute walkoatmealone night stayrestaurants and barsfew blockspleasant stayfree parkingwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 640 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I spent two nights at this hotel. Upon entering, we were greeted by Brandon, who continued to be very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The entire staff was great. We had two rooms, and our request to have them close to one another was met. The rooms were clean, spacious, and we were thrilled by the location. It was a ten minute walk to the waterfront/beach area, with lots of shops and restaurants. There was a large screen TV in the lobby, and friends were able to visit with us, sit, and relax. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guitargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were in town for the thanksgiving holiday and stayed here a few days to relax before meeting up with the family. The location is good, right on pacific coast highway. A 10 minute was to the pier, which gave us a chance to browse thru some shops along the way and stop for a drink. Rooms were nice, could use a little updating. The breakfast area was very clean and always full during the breakfast hours. The staff made sure of that and they were always asking if everything was ok or if we needed anything further. Room rate was great compared to what you would have paid about 10 miles down the road, which is closer to LAX. Didn't have any problems with parking, always found a spot. Front desk was always very helpful in letting us know where to go and eat or what to see in town, which was very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miller01Buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great location. Good value. Great staff. Great cookies in the afternoon. No complaints. Only downside is the heavy traffic on the street in front of the hotel. Would consider staying here if I ever come back to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This property has outstanding customer service. It is conveniently located near store, restaurants and most importantly the beach. For convenience as a business traveler, there is a great pilates studio in walking distance and 24 hour fitness - so there is no excuse for gaining weight on business trips!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tripbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My room was nice and clean , comfortable bed with flat screen T.V and refrigerator.
staff were cordial. Breakfast( included) was good.

The best thing about this place is location; It is about ten to fifteen minutes walk to Hermosa beach and pier with a lot of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. It is also a short drive from/ to LAX Airport. (Too many lights and intersections but off rush hour it will not take you more than 15 minutes to/from the airport)
Parking was free too which was nice as well. All and all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews