We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Commack, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel near the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel a walk from the beach. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of choices. I recommend requesting a room with a view of the ocean. Hotel rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    198
    63
    11
    7
See reviews for
139
147
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaker Hts. OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Near the beach, shopping and restaurants this is a reasonably priced home away from home. The staff is extremely thoughtful and friendly. This Hampton Inn property is as good for a family vacation or a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl King B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least 3-4 times a year, and it's almost a home-away-from-home. The staff is terrific, I always feel well taken care of ... the rooms are clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the value. Reasonable room rate, plus free wi-fi, free parking and free breakfast make for a fantastic value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent value for the price. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location-close to Hermosa Beach. I would recommend staying here if you can't get a room closer to the Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June. Although the place is not inexpensive ($189/night) I think it's priced about right for this time of year and the location. It is situated on the Pacific Coast Highway in a well traveled area. Do not think while reading the words "Pacific Coast Highway" that this place is on a cliff overlooking the ocean or some silvan setting that you may see 100 miles north up the coast. It is not.

There are a number of restaurants, clubs and shopping facilities in the area that you can easily walk to.

I stayed on the "street side" of the facility which faces west. Those rooms have a small balcony. Two chairs and a very small table are provided. There are rooms on the third and fourth floor that do give you an ocean view. The water is in the distance so forget about hearing the peaceful sound of the ocean.

Breakfast at Hampton Inns are free. The food is edible but you may want to consider other choices. A surprise at breakfast were containers of Dannon yougurt of the Greek variety - which is strained. Quite nice.

I'm happy to report that parking is free! In CA that is a big deal because I've paid as much as $30/night in other locations.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor with a private balcony. There are rooms up there that share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Checkered_Demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Business travelers don't want you to know this....but Hermosa Beach is only 15 minutes from the airport in the morning...but it is world's away in style. The Hampton Inn isn't on the beach, but if you are lucky enough to get a room with the West view...you'll see the pacific ocean. Large, clean, and comfortable rooms, the Hampton Inn Hermosa gives you a chance to experience laid back California beach culture without having to stress about your flight time.

Tip:
Check into the hotel, then head to Mama D's Manhattan Beach for an awesome Italian dinner on the cheap or head to the Poop Deck in Hermosa for a beer before it's gone (sold to land developers).

Room Tip: Ask for a West facing room high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R&G-Opine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I like the location and the ocean views from the room, even if the are slightly obstructed. The Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There is a grocery store and (my favorite) a Jamba Juice directly across the street. The beach and many restaurants and bars are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leticia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing