We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice hotel w/a great location. Walking distance to the beach. Lots of food and drink options nearby. Hermosa Beach is beautiful and just steps away. Grocery store and drug store across street. Quiet. Which is wonderful for relaxing. Our room had a nice balcony with a small table & 2 chairs. Spacious and comfortable. Brandon at the front desk was helpful with all my questions and I ask a lot of them. I love Hampton's 24 hr coffee and tea availability. This was my first stay at this location but will not be my last. I have already rebooked for November. Breakfast was plentiful and was typical Hampton fare. They never disappoint

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOLDENGIRL054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

I've grown fond of the Hampton Inn chain for being clean, solid and dependable at a reasonable price. This property was no exception. My only (slight) reservations about it are; the parking lot is surprisingly small and crowded; and despite the PCH address, it's not on the water.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming (housekeeping, maintenance, front desk staff), the room we had was large and had the usual amenities (toiletries, hair dryer, fridge, microwave) as well as a FREE high speed interrnet and a small balcony.
The beds were very comfy.
The only thing that we missed in the room was a safe.
The breakfast was complimentary and plenty to satisfy us - cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, scrambled eggs, home style fries, sausages, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, ...
Everything was very clean and tidy.
The parking at the hotel was also free, and we got a free copy of the USA Today newspaper every morning.
The hotel is located a short walk from the beach, and there is a grocery store and CVS pharmacy opposite, so you can buy some snacks and drinks and fill your room fridge.
We really liked this hotel and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmusimausi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have stayed here on 6 different occasions. Can't beat the location - 20 minute walk to the beaches and the Pier bar area. Never a problem walking back to the hotel after a hard night in the clubs. (Make sure to follow the traffic lights and not jaywalk.)

Grocery stores (Ralph's, Vons), pharmacy (CVS), quick food (Chipotle's, The Counter, McD's, Jamba Juice) - all across the street.

Rooms are ok, I don't care for the view unlike others - I'm there to sleep and shower. Tip: Put on "do not disturb" sign before you go to bed.

Breakfast is palatable at best - only upside is that it's free.

The only downside is the high cost, $150+ per night. There are cheaper alternatives, but it would require me to drive, find parking, etc. if I want to get anywhere. The cops are always on the lookout for DWI, so I prefer to walk back from the bars. Location does have its costs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We used my Hilton Honors points to stay somewhere near the beach and ended up choosing the Hampton Inn. Upon arriving the parking was as advertised..very tight. There were spots available, but expect to 7-point park at least.
Check-in was good. Rey at the front desk was personable and cheerful. The room was clean and neat, if not a little tight. We had 2-queens on the top floor. The view was of the brick wall other guests have mentioned, but this is beachside (close) propery and real estate is tight. Besides we weren’t there to stare out the window. The 4th floor roof top has a nice patio area that you can sit out and view Hermosa Beach. The beach is still about ½ mile away, but it’s still a nice view.
The free breakfast had a decent variety for being free. There were Bagel Toppers, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt etc... The lobby always had fresh fruit and coffee / hot chocolate 24/7 and free newspapers. The free WI-Fi is nice, but the download speed was only 0.5 MB per sec so don’t expect to stream movies, but suitable for emails and such. Maid Service starts about 9:30am so it is not obtrusive but early enough to be done with by the time you get back from whatever your adventures are. There are numerous restaurants and the Pier area is only 0.5mi away with hip restaurants and shops.
Overall, it is a clean hotel, conveniently located to a nice beach area. It’s not a resort, or a real beachside hotel and the parking is tough, but if you set your expectations for a clean place to base from, it will work just fine.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask to have a view that is not of a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Not on the beach but still easy to get to! At check in, the staff were friendly and funny and informative. The place is clean, and even though quite busy, there was ample parking.

We pointed to fine bars and restaurants, and thanks to the staff's help, we had a dynamite time in Hermosa!

We slept great, although we were on Pacific Coast Highway; it wasn't noisy at all!

Room Tip: Make sure your balcony faces the water. Yours didn't but still great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for our time in the LA area for 3 nights. We stayed in the King suite room which was great! We had a wonderful little kitchen area, large room, and fantastic service. The beach is a little far away but the walk was an easy 10 or 15 minutes. Hermosa Beach was clean and nice. A grocery store is right across the street from the hotel and places to eat are close by. The hotel was not too far from the airport but not too close for noise. It is located right on the Pacific Coast Hwy a busy street but no noise was heard in our room. Breakfast was good and the seating area for breakfast was ample. This is not the place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the LA experience because it is not close to the typical tourist stuff in LA. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we get back to this area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite. Great views and large room quiet room # 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctwaternut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
873 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $175 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing