We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
126
134
32
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
134
32
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls free parking room was clean good size nice hotel minute walk open to the outside the breakfast area stayed for one night would stay here again hotel is located yogurt within walking distance laundry facilities the pacific coast highway fridge and microwave nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

*** Good:
Breakfast. Big TV. Fast WiFi. Fridge and microwave.

*** Bad:
All rooms are inter-connecting. This was quite scary for two female travelers. Luckily they gave us a corner room and no one stayed in the room next to us.

Some parking spots are really small. Not sure if they have enough parking if all rooms were occupied...

Noise from the road in front of hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HExpressHermosaBeach, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Your review will be used to consider improvements needed.

However, all our rooms are not inter-connecting and for added security doors need to be opened from both sides to enter the rooms.Rest assured we provide complimentary parking spaces for all our hotel guest.

Yes, 25 % does face the street side. However, I will make a note for a quite room for your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Good location near to beach. Next dooor there is a Dominos Pizza and a CVS. Staff friendly and breakfast good. Free parking a big plus to us. So easy to get to LAX if your looking for an airport hotel. Would definitely use again. That’s to friendly staff very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 747-777-380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Stayed for 5 days while attending a wedding in CA. Hotel was well maintained, bedrooms were a good size and reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was ample car parking on the grounds of the hotel. The self-service breakfast was good for a self service as American hotels go, giving a good choice. The hotel was only a relatively short walk down a slight incline of a pleasant Herondo St (about 10 minutes or so) to the coast road. This gave access to the boardwalks and beautiful beaches of Hermosa and Redondo, plus Redondo Pier. There were plenty of restaurants to chose from nearby on the coast. If we were ever to be in the area again we would stay there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HExpressHermosaBeach, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I've share your experience with our team. We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Raven Charitra
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Can't say enough good things about this place....happy, attentive staff, great looking and functional design, easy (and free) parking, good breakfast. We come to Hermosa several times a year and have tried other hotels but this is by far the best.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HExpressHermosaBeach, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019


Thank you for such a fantastic and detailed review. I believe you really described our hotel perfectly. Our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and location by the beach that makes our hotel unique. Our rooms are spacious to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate our guests comments, and I know our future guests appreciate the feedback as well as what to expect when they arrive.

Kind regards,

Raven Charitra
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Hotel was a little old but very clean and the beds and bed linens were wonderful. The price was excellent, especially to be so close to the ocean, Breakfast was good. We will stay there again when in Hermosa Beach.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews