We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oil on sand...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermosa Beach Pier

Hermosa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$162.00*
and up
Private Helicopter Tour over Los Angeles Shoreline from Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oil on sand...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I visited with my sister,
PROS:
Nice walking concrete path for pedestrians, bicycles, roller skates, etc
Friendly people
Beautiful homes
Nice walk from Manhattan Beach to Hermosa
Fun Bars

CONS:
Sand has lots of Oil!
Couldn't walk on beach as kept finding thick oil, not nice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherides-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    209
    44
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful California Beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This beach was amazing. We traveled there for a girl's weekend and could not have been more pleased. The beach was huge with so many activities available during the day. We rented bikes and rode up the Strand to Manahattan Beach. There were plenty of beach volleyball nets and the restaurants on Pier Ave were great for lunch. The only complaint was that there was not a stand up paddleboard rental location close to the beach. It was several blocks away. The nightlife was also fantastic. An absolute gem!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
192 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Lots of Action”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went as a family. During our stay they were holding a large volleyball tournament for all ages, so that was cool to watch. We love walking The Strand - see the houses along and all the people walking, running, riding their bikes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Enjoyed privacy because this is such a huge beach. Always something to do, whether it's walking on the Strand or stopping in for a coffee in one of several small restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Chessie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
“Love this beach. Love the music festivals they hold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Check on where to park before going. There are plenty of places to get food and drink. Make sure you have quarters for the meters.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermosa Beach Pier also viewed

 

Been to Hermosa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing