We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Zane's

Zane's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zane's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've eaten at Zanes twice in the last month and found the food to be excellent. I'm so glad to find a really good restaurant within walking distance of the strand. There's a lot of restaurants around the strand but most are just OK, not great. And most have terrible service. But Zanes hits the mark on quality and service. I'll go back every time I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    42
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Uruguay
Level Contributor
260 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent!! This was a great restaurant. The service, food, and ambiance were awesome!! We were in Hermosa Beach for 2 days and e had dinner here both nights. Trip Advisor did not lie as this was the # 5 rated of all Hermosa Beach restaurants. The first night we had the artichoke appetizer and the chicken piccata and cioppino entrees. Amazing! The second night we had the garlic shrimp appetizer and the salmon and sea bass entrees and were equally as pleased.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckckckckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, mediocre service.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Dined here on Sunday June 1. I ordered the lobster ravioli and my husband ordered the salmon. Food was excellent! Drinks were average and over priced. Our server didn't seem like she wanted to be there and was not very friendly. We asked for bread 3 times and never got it, and our water was never refilled. We were never checked on during our meal. It's such a shame because the food really was excellent and the restaurant is very quaint and cute. Will not go back when I'm in town again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fine evening out”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Zanes's is a small, well run restaurant in Hermosa. We were able to get a last minute reservation on a Saturday night (by calling) and it was worth it. The service was terrific and the food was delicious. The wine menu is not fantastic, but the corkage fee is totally reasonable. I would recommend for a date night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjghurani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
246 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a great restaurant and the food was excelllent. The family had a great dinner and we would recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brr4346AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zane's also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Zane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing