We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat at Hermosa Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zane's

Zane's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zane's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 132 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yekaterinburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place to eat at Hermosa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for 1 night at Hermosa Beach within our trip and simply wanted to have dinner there. But we faced a problem with finding a place with delicious food and comfortable atmospere as everywhere were too noisy.
This place was perfect: good tasty food, quick service and not so noisy becase of compact area inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola_Zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    41
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try Zane's based on the reviews and was more than delighted by this intimate setting. They have a dark clean vibe and the service was great. The food was fresh and deliscious. Great martinis too! We're already planning to come here on our next visit to Hermosa Beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
272 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Hopping Place great sea bass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I had the sea bass with sautéed spinach and mushrooms. The sea bass was excellent. The spinach seemed a little bitter. The mushrooms were fine. The bread was outstanding. They serve it with red peppers, hummus and black olives. Very good. The server was delightful and very friendly and attentive. She made me feel welcome. Nice lively restaurant and a must visit if you are in Hermosa Beach.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rkaemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damn good martini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have the white peach martini and Kathy the bartender is FABULOUS! Great location in the heart of hermosa beach

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AWSouthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We celebrated a birthday dinner here over the weekend. The food and service were amazing. We had the tuna tartar, lobster ravioli, sea bass and filet. All were really good. The no corkage fee was also a nice touch.

Make reservations. The wait can get really long.

We will definitely return when we're in the neighborhood.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldens18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zane's also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Zane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing